Surreal Photography-Reading Enlightens you-

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

Today I want to share a surreal picture that I have created a few months ago for a photomanipulation contest. The concept I wanted to express with my picture is that reading brings you to an upper level of consciousness, while watching Tv induces you into a passive state where your imagination is tied up. Of course it depends on what you read ;-)

versione2.jpg

The following pictures are the ones used to create the final image.

I first took a photo of the empty room
_MG_9965.jpg

Then I photographed the guy on the chair.
_MG_9967.jpg

After I shot the guy holding a chain over the Tv, I needed to do that in order to let the Tv hang on the ceiling in photoshop
_MG_9977.jpg

I took this photo to select only the book in photoshop
_MG_9978.jpg

And finally I took a picture of the girl
_MG_9988.jpg

After taking all the pictures I went home and I started working on photoshop :-)

All the pictures have been taken with a Canon 5d MkII + Canon ef 17-40

I hope you like this post and feel free to resteem if you want.

Sort:  

Excellent work and wonderful explanation of your workflow. You are a man of the day @max28 😊

Thank you very much @lighteye

I like your works & this idea!

Upvote & Follow!

fantastic! resteemed and followed!

Thank you very much

Love the concept and execution. Thank you for sharing the process. Beautiful work. I love reading!

Thank you, In reality I took many more pictures but I didn't want to make a really long post ;-)

Very interesting. Did you do a workflow video of your photoshop work?

Thanks, I never done it, but I'm thinking of doing it. Unforunately I'm not really good explaining things

You don't need to explain anything :). Just watching you work would be awesome.

Really beautiful end result, and excellent post breaking down how the picture was taken!! Upvoting and following :) Would love to see a wee photoshop tutorial at some point if you have time ;) ;)

Thanks I'm glad you like it

Like it, alot.

Thank you :-)

It is truly a treat to see everything, idea and realisation, in such clear tutorial, @max28. Upvoted & resteemed.

@photo-trail your comments always make me happy. :-)

Wow excellent work! I love your pictures of the breakdown. What a great way to capture this concept. I love it!

Great creation! Love how all the elements combine. Good job!

Thank you :)

hey hey, good work! like it!

Thanks a lot

Wow excellent work, really creative. Super concept on top! I hope you won

I was amongst the finalists but I didn't win. I'll try again :-) Thanks for your comment

Great work man, nice to see the process ! Keep doing

Thank you. I will post more

Woah, this is crazy man! I've never gotten into it but I've always loved this type of work.

I'm glad you liked it. I love thinking about a concept and then through photography and photoshop trying to make it "real"