Butterflies and hurricanes - Proteins and Carbohydrates

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_12-29-06.31.41-01.jpeg

First of all, all the best wishes in 2018 my steemit friends!
I hope that you had a blast at New Year's eve surrounded with your loved ones.
If you are anything like me this must be the period that you are already hating yourself for being sweet addicted monster at dinner table.
I mean, hardcore eating machine...

Does your inner voice sound something like this?
"Oh God, what have i done to my body?? Oh sweet Jesus help me, it will take me at least one year to get back at shape!!"
Or maybe?
"I must get serious! I must nail those job interviews! I must get better at my job!"
Nope... No you don't.

nebi_201818332.jpg

I'm not saying that is healthy to go full beast mode on that cheescake just waiting in the fridge or to show up in your jamas for that dream job interview.
Have a talk with yourself, it's not that calories that you are concerned about or that bad boss at your boring desk job.
It is YOU that you are concerned about.

Have a talk with yourself, set a realistic goals. You want to be ripped by summer or want a bigger paycheck?
Make a research out of it, find out what it needs to be done to accomplish your goal.
You'll get psyched, you will enter the challenge prepaired with no excuses in your sleeve and by the end of the month you will notice that colleagues are paying you more respect or that your skinny jeans are no longer skinny.
From that point forward you will automaticly hate those carbs or that bad habbits that cost you your job, relationship... etc.

nebi_2017152152.jpg

I myself have been in all of the listed situations and I didn't stop there.
We are the ones who are in control of our lives and our lives and our time is running out.
Don't be mediocre, be supreme.

With love, mechtastic

Sort:  

Wow, such an inspiring post! :) One more carb addict here! :) Thanks for posting :)

Glad you liked it!!

Amazing first post. Keep up with a good work 👌

Thank you my dearest doctor!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mechtastic to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!