You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I ditched my 1/4 million followers on Instagram and why you should too!

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Welcome! This place can be bananas but not in an affect you for all your worth kind of way. It's a lot of fun and I hope you enjoy!

Love that seagull pic!

Ps, you should maybe reprise some of this into an #introduceyourself post. You will hopefully be noticed by a few more souls to begin with!

Sort:  

Very interesting to get used to but the more I mess with it the better it gets! Specially getting to meet all these like minded individuals looking for positive change and gain of knowledge. I’m so happy you enjoyed my creative work/photography when you say reprise into #introduceyourself are you meaning to repost with that as the main tag? Thank you for sharing with me!

Yes indeed. A person's first post is often with that tag as people browser that very tag looking for newcomers to welcome. If you were going to do an introduce yourself post I world rejig it slightly so that people didn't assume you were just double posting. You could even just put a disclaimer at the top or something stating that you didn't do an introduce yourself post and that this is it.

Or you could just plough on, I suspect your will do well if you are used to the organic connecting sort of grind :0) I shall follow you anyway to keep up!

Well I’ll have to give some thought as to how I can provide a deeper insight as to what draws me to Steem and introduce myself in my next post 😁

I look forward to seeing more of what you have to share as well!

Sounds like you are on it! :O)