SteemitPhotoChallenge #40 - Dark Deeds

in #photography7 years ago

20170511_115044-01.jpeg

It's been a while since I entered the steemit photo challenge. This is a striking little lane near the centre of Glasgow. It has and does see some sights. Even in broad daylight when it looked clear I noticed after the fact a young feller me lad in the photo having a whazz halfway down, tsk tsk.

Taken on my Samsung S7, black and white filter applied with snapseed.

Sort:  

Haha didn't notice the dude having a whazz at first, how dare he whazz on your pic when trying to enter a steemit photo challenge lol.

Maybe he thought he wore help the photo along lol. I am surprised he never came after me!!

I want an S7 now - it takes super pics eh?
I hope i get to unbox an S7 :D
I should write Samsung hahaha what? dream big they say
Good luck !
I hope you win!

It really does take stonking photos, no chance of winning against such able photographers. An honourable mention would be awesome lol!

Very nice shot and interesting "star" of the photo! Haha

Cheers!

I know!! The cheeky meff! I genuinely had no idea he was there till I was making my post and then I zoomed in and thought, wtf!!

Very cool shot i really thought that i was taken with an professional camera , you have an sharp eye sir , keep on steeming !

Thank you! The worst thing is that everyone I take out my decent camera I don't always see the good shots then when walking about with my phone I see them!

Nice username!

This some dope Hollywood shit mate, love the shots @meesterboom.
Part of the things i mentioned in my post Venting for steemit
We don't all need to be Techy to enjoy Steemit , nice job.

Cheers man, as soon as I walked past it I thought it would make a good shot!! It takes all sorts of posts to make steemit. I hope you enjoy your time on the platform!

i will @meesterboom......Kingshots!

That's the stuff!!! :0D

Brilliant picture dude, especially getting the local wildlife in the shot...heh heh.

I know, the dirty meff!!

His urine soaked tomfoolery is immortalised forever more!

As they say in the trade, that will learn him!!

Pishy fool.

Amazing picture. Very nice composition. Great contrast. Well done!

Thanks mate, I really liked the whole composition!

Beautiful perspective! Good job @meesterboom

I like it :)

I like that you like it!! :0D

Great stuff :)

Cheers dude!!

Awesome!!
Didn't even see him....

He is a marked man now!! ;0)

Were you on surveillance @meesterboom? Looks like you caught a drug deal about to go down with that guy in the middle of the alley! lol:)

It was a stake out!! I hope I didn't put him off his stride!! Lol!!

Lol! Great pic man...& I hope all the Moms in your life have a fantasic "Happy Mother's Day" Sir:)

Thank you dude, I am sure they are!

I imagine this narrow lane way has never seen the sunshine. But what an array of passing life it must has seen. Great image in b&w. Great perspective of looming buildings with scatterings of nondescript graffiti. Surprised at the tidiness of the bin lineup too. 🙏

I don't think the bins used to be so tidy but they have taken to chaining them in place. It is quite the sight at night!

TOO funny ~ Although a sad indictment of our society, that even our garbage bins need to be chained down these days.

Then again, nothing can stay chained down for too long. And when set free all manner of garbage may be let loose. Sending prayers. 🙏🌍🙏

It is isnt it? The mind boggles at what they think people might be getting up to with unfettered garbage bins lol!

Wow! What a great photography!

Thank you very much!

Nice street image, I love the way the eye is drawn through the image with the leading lines and then you spot the guy having a pee

Thank you! Originally I thought the lines would draw right to the bottom until I saw that fellow

Lovely work!

Thanks very much!

Wonderful picture...it makes me think about life, dunno why...

Cheers! It must be the grubbiness of it!

Great shot. The fellow has achieved immortality on the blockchain haha.

And he thought that day was just going to be like any other!

I was just considering a similar shot myself. But one is enough.

Nah, there is always room for more!

This is a pretty awesome shot!

oh mahn. Lmao.....what a shot.
Candid!

Hehe, exactly so!!

Awesome !

Many thanks!!

Interesting shot. Great quality with an S7!

Its a good phone for a quick shot, thank you!

This is a great photo.

Cheers mate! I loved the lines of it.

That really looks like a shady alley ... Get it? Shady? Hahaha! I guess you could say that my pun game is on ...

alley-gue of its own! Woah! Two winged beasts with one rock.

Seriously though, I really like the composition of this, dude. It was balanced so well. On the left side, you could see a row of trash bins and a more decrepit building. While on the right side, the building is only slightly worn. It's so ironic that the man was urinating on the relatively better side haha! Best of luck, brother!

Cheers man, I must say when it comes to prizes you should most definitely win pun of the week with

alley-gue of their own

Amazing!! You are right. Your pun game is out of this world!!! :0D

Or.. or.. it's so in this world, because it's


mine

and it's fantastic. Wait, no, core-ection... It's marvelous :D Really though, I'm just trying to do you proud, and carry your mantle ;)

Oh no, I think that mantle is definitely yours. Who else could have pulled off the mine one!!

Lol, I did wonder when I first saw it, then all was made clear!! :0D

Well ... you could pull off a better mine one, though I doubt that you would want to. Based on your handle, I bet it'd be...

EXPLOSIVE

My moniker doesn't lend itself well to a direct pun but I like to have a blast attempting so ;0)

Yeah, it does make it a bit difficult, but you're doing a bang up job with it, dude! No need to go ballistic about it :D

Great shot! Don't forget we do #MonochromeMonday every week!

Dash it, that's right. I did forget that! Cheers man!

awesome shot mate! like the grittiness on it!

It's a great seedy gritty lane for a shot! Cheers man!