You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some sunlight in snowy Finland

in #photography6 years ago

The photos were great, nice to see regular posts, seems like you got the courage to go outside after all the gaming :)) I have seen too that this winter was much warmer than the previous ones, but I hope it is not global warming so much...

How is your smoking, have you suceeded to quit?

Sort:  

Yeah the smoking has gone fine so far, I still get urges now and then but the nicotine gum has helped a lot. Still trying to mix in some regular gum in between them to get rid of the nicotine crave too but the smoking habit seems to be over soon. :)

and yeah, haven't spent as much time gaming on the new PC as I'd like to, so much happening on the platform and outside of it lately but I always find some time to go out for a walk.

Thanks for asking!

I've been quit for 7 years now. Quit on April fools day ha! I vape. I use a istick pico from myvaporstore.com and buy my pre mixed liquids/flavors from the liquid barn.com at 3% nic content (you can vape it without nic at 0% eventually) Yeah it's still a habit but studies show to date no worse than coffee. Works for me as the patch, gum and other help aids did not. I was spending around $1500 a year on smoking when I quit(prices have gone up since then) and with this after initial mechanism purchase I spend 3 to 400 per year. Thought I'd chime in, hope I didn't intrude? Hope this may help if you begin to fall from the wagon. Thanks for the pics.

Great job! I just love it when people succeed quitting smoke and different behaviors that drag them down. I also find it a very good idea to combine chewing regular gum with the nicotine gum!

Hope to hear that you are improving your life soon!

@acidyo Shapeky images you churn out there. Thanks for that. The weather here doesnt turn out quite as that over here. But please i hear of nicotine gum for the first time! Please how does it work for smoking and i just want to know about it. I want first and, practical answer, before i zoom to google.

Thanks @acidyo....... Looking forward to your next post