Photo 01: This Photo Got Me Exposure in Flickr's Explore (My First Post)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

This is going to be my first post about my photos as a photography enthusiast here in SteemIt. The photo, that you see below, of a staircase received Flickr's spotlight, via Explore, an exclusive set of curated images from thousands uploaded on Yahoo's photography-dedicated website.

Downfall

This staircase photo was shot in the Philippines' Museum of the Filipino People, sitting beside the National Museum which houses some of the cultural, political, archaeological, and biological (flora and fauna) heritages of the country.

How the shot came to be was just a matter of luck. I was in a hurry to take a photo of it because there were many tourists using it. I was at the right place, at the right time. I almost fell down when I drew closer to the central void of the stairs, just so I can give it a certain perspective.

Of course, I came here not to brag for I myself know and fully understand that I am still a newbie in photography. You may go check out my portfolio here if you want (https://www.flickr.com/photos/130587262@N02/). I just want to share these because these detail some aspects of my life. This only shows that ordinary guys like you (and me) can aim and reach for something that we sometimes think is hard to reach--like being given a few minutes of attention to just spread the passion for photography--even if staying in that pedestal won't last that long. You can always re-aim for it if you miss. Or who knows, when you aimed for the moon and failed to land on it, there was some star waiting for you in space, right?

Sorry if my words have gone deep beneath the trenches hehe. I hope you'd share the same sentiments I feel and jot down in every photo slide that you'll see. Have a nice day ahead!

Sort:  

Hey and welcome Migo!

Hello to you, Sir. :)