Morning view

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_20171107_151343.jpg

A lot of fog out today, making it look like I'm the the Silent Hill movie. Visibility is very minimal so anyone also seeing this should be careful out there on the road.

Well since I'm on the topic, what is fog? According to merriam-webster.com, the definition of fog is "vapor condensed to fine particles of water suspended in the lower atmosphere that differs from cloud only in being near the ground". A cloud is basically a collection of little water drops being formed when evaporated water is being cooled. In this case here, since it was warm with humidity and the weather changed to being cold really fast, it made a lot of fog. This is one of the several ways that fog form and surprisingly I don't recall it happening very much here. I say that because the weather changes here rapidly all the time from hot to cold but not much fog. Anyways, I've been trying to keep up with being active on here but have been really busy lately so thought I'd show a little of my day. Well have a good day everyone!

Sort:  

When I was a kid, my folks used to tell me "fog is when a cloud gets too heavy and falls to the ground"

Hahaha!! That's pretty funny! I'm gonna have to tell my kids that some day if I ever have any.