Silent Hill is real !!

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

2 years ago, I visited a town in Tunisia that is located in the top of a high mountain in Jendouba.

As a result, the town is always filled with fog during winter:

IMG_0557.JPG

The town is almost considered as abandoned, it has a very low number of inhabitants ( 10 to 20 ) but for me, that's what made it extremely beautiful.

IMG_0558.JPG

IMG_0559.JPG

I was walking with a group of friends that day, and due to the high density of the fog, I couldn't be able to see my friends if they get about 3 to 4 meters away from me!!

I was feeling like I'm at Silent Hill or at Chernobyl lol

Beleive it or no, this was a school :

IMG_0561.JPG

If you are thinking of making a Horror movie, this is the best place for you especially in this forest:

IMG_0562.JPG

Peace :D :D

Sort:  

Really charming!

Indeed :) It is sad when people abandon such beautiful places

Because few people think is beautiful :)

I'm glad that you're one of these few :)

take a deep cold breath and enjoy the nature. .

That's what I do :)