SELFIE CHALLENGE Week #8: Philosopher in Meditation by Rembrandt

in #photography7 years ago

This weeks #selfie #challenge week number #8 initiated by @thatindianlady inspired me to do something based on the beautiful painting by Rembrandt which I was lucky enough to see in the National gallery some years ago when it was on loan from the Musee du Lourve, Paris.
Although it was painted in 1692 the paint still looked wet. It glowed. It left a lasting impression on me.

800px-Rembrandt_-_The_Philosopher_in_Meditation.jpg

By Rembrandt - internet, Public Domain,

My photographs.

me candle.jpg

me candle1.jpg

me candle2.jpg

me candle3.jpg

I'm loving these photography challenges by @thatindianwoman they are super inspiring and make me push myself to try to do better photos.

I am no where near to the skill level I would like to be but I just keep plugging away. I'm sure Rembrandt would have had a few thoughts about the composition. It was great fun doing this challenge. Thanks for the inspiration.

Sort:  

The Louvre is opening in Abu Dhabi 😍 I think we should go for a visit 👍🏻

That sounds like a great idea @nataliemk looking forward to a slow wander around the exhibits.

Hiii dear @molometer, very nice selfies you taken,result is awsome,good luck for selfie challenge, my best wishes for you, painting is also unique and amazing, love that..,.

Thank you @rabeel I'm happy you liked the photos and the fantastic painting by Rembrandt. He was an amazing artist. The challenges by @thatindianlady are awesome.

That is a stunning painting. I can see why it left an impression on you. Great job with your selfies inspired by it! :)

It is an amazing painting and still looks like he just finished it. It literally glows.

You should be a model for a painting.

Blushing now lol thanks Craig.

it can be seen that you are very fond of books! :)