Sort:  

I absolutely love Burek. The spinach and cheese type.
Many years ago, I lived close to a bakery run by a Macedonian family, who made great burek. Actually, it was the grandfather's speciality.
I ate it almost every day back then, I loved it.
It's obviously a true art to making it properly.
Unfortunately they sold the bakery and moved away.
I still find burek every now and then but not as good as how I remember they used to make it.
Cheers & Steem on!

Thanks for reading and support. I only eat a pie in the bakery, which was founded at the beginning of the last century. Not everyone knows how to make a good pie

I love a good vegetable pie too. Actually, I like almost everything (without meat) in a bakery :-)

I was a vegetarian for 25 years

It's been well over 30 for me and it's not about so called ethics or animal rights, anything like that.
I was brought up thinking you had to eat it and I just didn't like it unless it was highly processed and nothing like meat. Even then, I thought it pretty repulsive.
Once I found out you didn't have to eat it and I was old enough to prepare my own meals by coincidence I went out with friends to a vegetarian restaurant ran by Hare Krishnas and had one of the best meals I'd had.
Armed with their "Higher Taste" recipe book I found out just how good food can be without meat and didn't look back.
Burek for instance... Yum! I love it.
I won't say "never" but unless truly necessary for survival, I don't see myself eating meat again.
Steem on!

No here Hara Krishna and their restaurants. If it was, I would have rather had lunch there than anywhere else.