LAPIS <<<>>> The MYSTICAL STONE of ROYALTY <<<>>>

in #photography7 years ago

Lapis aka Lapis Lazuli, is an amazing stone that is another of my favorites [all my friends know that when it comes to stones as well as anything natural everything's my favorite]. The stones and sculptures are a part of my life long rock and crystal collection.




Yes my friends, Lapis has long been associated with Royalty. Aside from numerous Objet D'Arte carved for ancient rulers ... from the Egyptians to the Aztecs to the Mayans ... and every culture in between, it is more popular, and affordable [thankfully!], today than ever!





The Lapis used in carving the King Tut sculpture above came from Chile. Notice the gray veins throughout. Why I love this stone, aside from it's enticing beauty...




It's not a "stand alone" stone as it is comprised of many different minerals including Pyrite and Calcite. The tiny flecks and veins of Pyrite found in this sensuous deep blue stone add to the glittering effect it has upon all who are fortunate enough to have contact with it. The triangular stone box above has several different stones inlaid. The dark blue triangle is the Lapis. The pinkish red is Rhodochrosite, the white is Onyx, The tan/brown looks like Sandstone or Jasper and the black is Obsidian.





My mystical and spiritual friends have taught me that this stone has been used for thousands of years by the ancients for many purposes. Anything from "healing" various ailments to strengthening the throat chakra for communication or to be applied for protection and manifestation. I'm still working on that one!





Enjoy the pictures and info. Please let me know your comments and thoughts. Thank You again for all your support! I'd love to hear from you!!!

Peace,
multiverse