myday #75 - My favorite mountain to climb!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!


The Stirling Ranges in Western Australia is one of my favorite places to visit. So far I've climbed the highest peak, Bluff Knoll about 12 times, and each time the weather has varied.

I've climbed it in snow, rain, heat and cold and each hike has lead to some interesting photos. These two photos are some favorites through. The first is a close up taken with a telephoto lens. The second shot is a massive stitched image (around 8 images) of a panoramic scene of Bluff Knoll.

image

image

I hope you enjoyed seeing these. If you did please remember to upvote.

[Want to win a share of 100 SBD in Prizes?](https://steemit.com/steemphotoawards/@myday/introducing-steem-photo-awards-100-sbd-in-prizes-201778t231323746z)

I wanted to let you know about the new Steem Photo Awards I'm hosting. There are so many talented photographers here on steemit and through these awards I hope to highlight some of their talents.

If you are a photographer or know someone who is interested in photography, tell them to enter. This month's theme is portraits. Click the image below to find out more.

Steem Photo Awards.jpg


LeighandGrace002.jpg

Follow @myday

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.


Sort:  

Very Nice Post.
Upvoted.
Please follow me @natashamariya
Upvote & Resteem my posts too.
Thank you.

Thank you for commenting and upvoting :)

This post received a 2.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @myday! For more information, click here!

I am wondering, how on earth can you stitch it properly without too much hassle? The last time I tried that I almost fainted on the details haha.....
Right now my Meizu actually has a panoramic feature I can use.... save the hassle.

I have a few tools to help me stitch images. I use a panoramic tripod head and software to help. Without that I couldn't do it @littlenewthings. Thanks for

DWD: Upvote!

Thank you

Great post thank you for sharing 🤗
I really like the panorama you took. Did you crop out the sky or was it blown out like that? Either way, it looks majestic. I would love seeing the full resolution shot if you have it laying about.


Together, let’s build a wonderful
💙 Steemit Community 💙

I'm glad you liked it. I overexposed to get the sky like that. Thanks for commenting @faceofbear :(

I didn't intend to come across insulting. I really like the way the sky looks. It opens up a world of possibilities. You could use that photo for a really nice double exposure or photo manipulation. Have a good one!

Thanks for the idea @faceofbear! I never thought of that.