Wooden pendent I made on weekend

in #photography6 years ago

"The path to the Truth is a labour of the heart, not of the head. Make your heart your primary guide! Not your mind. Meet, challenge and ultimately prevail over your nafs with your heart. Knowing your ego will lead you to the knowledge of God." by Shams of Tabriz

I hope everyone had a nice weekend. Have some project to share that I did. I love working with wood. Here is a short trailor of my work.

15.5.jpg

Do share your comments. The inspiration behind this project was the quote of Shams Tabrezi that I shared. Here is the question, in the light of this quote, what do you think? heart or mind?

Sort:  

It would be prejudistic to pick one.As one beautiful line says A heart has no brain,and a brain has no heart.

haha true that. we cant ever do the right comparison of the two now can we?
stay blessed