Secret Places in Moscow #Part 2 (Usachevsky market)

in #photography6 years ago

Today I had lunch in a very unusual place, which I promised to tell you about! This is Usachevsky market!

LRBL5505.JPG
me&my favourite prosseco in the Usachevsky market

Moscow is a very developing city and more new and new projects are opened here. One of the projects was the reconstruction of the Moscow markets!

IMG_E5709.JPG
main entrance of the Usachevsky market

Now it's not just the markets where you can buy food, but also there are restaurants with delicious food, which somehow resemble a food court.

IMG_E5710.JPG
flower shop in the Usachevsky market

Here are represented the most different cuisines of the world! Here you can try sushi and oysters, paella, pinza, burgers, steaks, Chinese noodles, Korean soups, vegetarian dishes, Thai ice cream and fruits, various desserts and so on! Here everyone will find something tasty for him!

IMG_E5711.JPG
Thai ice cream

The ordering system is very simple: you choose a restaurant, order a favorite dish there&pay. You are given a pager, you take it and go to look for a free table. When your order is ready, the pager will signal and you will have to go to the restaurant and pick up your order.

IMG_E5714.JPG
the best oysters in Moscow

Only four markets were redesigned in Moscow: Central, Danilovsky, Usachevsky and Novocheremushki. These markets are very popular by Muscovites. Many people meet here with friends, have businesslunches and even celebrate birthdays!
IMG_E5718.JPG
my little Sofia in the Usachevsky market

These markets remind me the Bakería market in Barcelona and the central market in Budapest!

IMG_E5719.JPG
cheese

IMG_E5713.JPG
Italian products

I was in all four Moscow markets, but my favorite is Usachevsky! Here there is a special amtosphere of comfort and fun! And also this marker is situated near the school where I studied!

IMG_E5715.JPG
artichokes in an Italian restaurant

I highly recommend visiting this place: dine here, buy some food and get a feel it's atmosphere!

I hope you had a good time reading my post!
Would like to know more special places in Moscow? Write in comments!

Many kisses to you♡

Sort:  

Lovely post, Natasha!
What's the best time of the year to visit Moscow...?

Thank you:)
I think May is the best time to visit Moscow.
You can walk a lot, everywhere flowers blossom:)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.03% upvote!
I was summoned by @natashamoscow. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Great :)
I will visit this place

yeah, this is really unusual and atmosphere place:)