Singapore Part IV

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Dear Readers!

This is my last story about Singapore. I wanted to separate this one, while it is my loveliest memory from Singapore - the Supertree Grove.

It is part of the 'Gardens by the Bay" park. Its easily accessible from Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Actually we had a room with the garden view, it was spectacular!

FullSizeRender-19.jpg

You have to take a short walk across a bridge to reach the gardens.

IMG_2050.JPG

And here they are!

FullSizeRender-20.jpg

This place is nothing like i've ever seen! Its like an other planet! Over 162,900 plants comprising more than 200 species and varieties of bromeliads, orchids, ferns and tropical flowering climbers have been planted on the 18 Supertrees. Each Supertree consists of a trunk core made of reinforced concrete wrapped with a steel frame. Some will have photovoltaic cells to harvest solar energy for lighting up the Supertrees. Every evening there is a light show with music, when all the trees come alive.

While we were waiting to get to the top (entry is limited) i made some pictures.

FullSizeRender-21.jpg

IMG_2094.JPG

As the sun set down the trees started to lighten up.

FullSizeRender-22.jpg

IMG_2161.JPG

When we got up, well it was quite a shock for me because i have fear of heights, and the bridge was very sloughy, but i got over my fear and stared around. It was quite impressive to see the city from above. It was absolutely stunning!

FullSizeRender-26.jpg

FullSizeRender-25.jpg

We got up just right in time, there was a light show and the trees were playing music from musicals to famous pop songs.

FullSizeRender-28.jpg

FullSizeRender-30.jpg

Well, that was my diary of Singapore, hope you enjoyed it! Stay with me, next stop is Bali!

Nori

FullSizeRender-31.jpg

Sort:  

Wow what a beautiful blend of mans creation and a garden of natural plants; with a amazing city scape behind...It doesn't get much better than that. Thanks for sharing

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.gardensbythebay.com.sg/en/attractions/supertree-grove/facts-and-figures.html

Insanely beautiful ))
I am also from Kiev, please see my post
https://steemit.com/kiev/@azamatpage/beautiful-city-of-kiev

Thanks, followed you!