Jasper Alberta Canada

in #photography7 years ago

Yesterday I'd show you Athabasca Falls near Jasper. Next target on our schedule was the town called Jasper.

DSCN1319.JPG

When you get this view after a couple of hundred kilometers of flat land, you know that you reached the Rockies and the National Park.

DSCN1397.JPG

The Highway is fantastic. You can really feel a freedom.

DSCN1327.JPG

This bridge reminds me on all Westerns I watched on TV as a kid.

DSCN1389.JPG

I was impressed by this building and the restaurant below.

DSCN1363.JPG

DSCN1388.JPG

SAM_0569.JPG

I think that a bus is from Bannf, but it fits well with hand painted van.

DSCN1384.JPG

In the country where I came from, you need to climb on 2000m on the mountain to see this one. Not so in Jasper. They grew in the pot in front of a restaurant. But hey are beautiful.

DSCN2256.JPG

Don't worry. I have more photos of squirrels but those two little guys are also cute.

Thanks, my friends.

That's all. Bed time!

Sort:  

Great photos @oldtimer! You have wonderful nature there.

Don't tell me.

Wow, amazing mountains :) Really great photos! Thanks for your post @oldtimer :)

house best
Sir, We are very grateful to this. You continue to have success.Please vote for us also. And keep voting. @ahlawat

@oldtimer,
OMG it looks like a dream world! That would be an awesome traveling experience and thank you very much for sharing with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

What a beautiful place. I love the mountains bridge and stone building. The mushrooms somehow remind me of Willy Wonka! Don't know why maybe they're same color as Oompa Loompas!?

I don't have a clue what are you talking about. But thanks for your comment.

Willy Wonka is a movie and Oompa Loompas were workers in his chocolate factory.

I learn something new on steemit again. Thanks.

This is very cool. I love the large stone house. The car is quite funny, not sure I d ride something like this :D hahaha

Nothing special about the car. But it's hand painted. thanks for a comment.

Well now, Croatia has impressive sights, but you sure can't see this!

I'm quite familiar with Croatia. Spent many vacations from Novi grad way down to Dubrovnik. I'll post about that when here in Alberta chill down to -25 Celsius in December.

That blue van looks sweet... I know a guy...

He does not drink and drive;)

Nature has so many beauty
I also invite you to upvote and resteem this great post
https://steemit.com/conquest/@greatdavison/it-is-not-the-government-it-is-you

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice shots! I like the first one. Just a personal opinion but I think it is better to not put dates on the photos. Followed :)

I agree. Check my previous post for an explanation.

really a beautifull place and ur all photos in all views are really bests @onldtimer sir

That house just screams Canada

Well this place looks really familiar!

I bet it does. Thanks for stopping by.

whats are fantastic chots taken u sir

Awesome photos⭐⭐⭐Jasper rules!!

Really nice shots!! And those mushrooms- they look crazy! 😲

Nice pictures.
You probably shouldn't eat those two fellows in the last picture... The black dots on the stick is usually a good sign to stay away.

And red color too.

Hi............... Dear @oldtime
Another Very beautiful photography.
Upvoted and resteemed.
Cheers!

nice pictures of the Rockies :)

what a great trip experience it must have been for sure so cool views all around :D

The photos are amazing, i like the scenery of the mountain and the bridge,

Very good i like your photo. . Thankyou for sharing @oldtimer. . I have followed you.

Very interesting information given
Continue
@inok

I love the pictures @oldtimer! Upvoted
Thanks for sharing.

The photos are stunning, they look like postcards😍😍😍

Just that first perfect picture makes me wish I could see the place. You're so lucky to see mountains like that. I live in the Appalachian Mountains (nicknamed the Smokey Mountains for all the fog) which are very different than the Rockies. We don't have that beautiful snow on the top.

Don't mention snow in my posts, please.
I'm joking.
Thanks for a comment.

amazing pics here, upvoted

Beautiful photos , I have been in Jasper ones and can't wait to go there again, it's so nice there!

Nice photos.I hope you had a great fun over there.

I've never seen the Rockies in person, only flown over them. That first picture you put up looks fake. The day I get in and around Jasper or Denver I will be astounded by the sheer beauty and overwhelming size.

I've seen some big mountains in S. California, but nothing like that.

No fake stuff in my posts. Just old Sony 8M pixels camera with automatic settings. For now?! Thanks for commenting.

Oh, I'm certain they are very real.

Love Jasper! Heading there in the fall for another visit! One of Alberta's natural wonders.

Don't wait too long. You know Alberta.

I'd be pulling over often to take pictures of those mountains - stunning. What is also stunning is that blue van, lol.

I was driving 100 km/h and barely get through in one day. If you want to stop on the way you need at least three days.

I believe that. It is good to enjoy the moment.

Wow , awesome my friend. really love the blue mountains . that make me all the day with fresh , hope you will enjoy this beautiful atmosphere .
Great capture and good timing ha haa. @oldtimer you are not old with capture some beautiful pics , they are very very young ..

nice post sir

beautiful pics nice shot...

I like your post. I am from Aceh. If you like my post please Upvote, Follow or Resteem.
Thank you for reading :)

@bukharisulaiman

I'm very jealous.. I want see this Mountains.
But this day comes and I can see them a lot.
I hope your full day was good :) Here is 22:20 :)

Thank you.

You are welcome, I just say what I think :)

waw that all looked amazing. I love the house aswell is very unique

Thanks for sharing those beautiful pictures. the first picture is so overwhelming 😍😍 Thanks for sharing @oldtimer

Such a beautiful town.
Winters at Marmot basin and stays at Jasper Park lodge as a kid. :)

Thanks again @oldtimer

Hey! Now i know why so many of our citizens decide to move or visit Canada! It's just as amazing! I love mountains and i could put my hand in fire that i see a little skeleton skull on that Planika flower (the lower left, two eyes and a nose)!

PS: turki so pa povsod! :P

Amazing photos :D

Which Camera Are you use to take those beautiful Pictures ?

Old Sony with automatic settings. For now.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment