The Cave II

in #photography6 years ago

Here's my second post about Postojna Cave as I promised you yesterday.

The photos speak for themselves but it's impossible to compare them with the real experience. You can't imagine the size and proportions of the formations. The highest one is 16 meters tall.

I highly recommend you to visit their official website with professional photos.

20180915_151603.jpg

The most known and famous stalagmites in the cave of the different color standing side by side.

The color depends on the type of minerals in the water.

20180915_152926.jpg

The tunnel is so low in some sections that you need to keep your head down.

20180915_145240.jpg

Some of the halls are quite big and spacious.

20180915_151113.jpg

The Russian bridge was built by Russian prisoners of first world war.

20180915_145449.jpg

A creepy formation on the side wall of the cave.

20180915_150516.jpg

An artificial connecting tunnel it's not in a use anymore.

20180915_145250.jpg

Can you spot the water pond on this shot?

Or a visitor?

20180915_151009.jpg

The stone chicken became visible when the guide shed a white light from the right angle on it.

20180915_152418.jpg

The gem of the cave.

A real, live baby dragon.

It lives only in Postojna cave.

I have more material left for tomorrow.

Stick around for part III, my friends

Sort:  

Great Pictures!!

nice !

FB_IMG_1502360944385.jpg

waaww ... this cave is so beautiful I like to go inside this cave I am in my place that I often enter

Your photos are very good, they blow my imagination, I would enter a cave? I do not know but the experience must be fantastic, the adrenaline to the maximum

A baby dragon and live wow wonderful

Nice Photography...

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow amazing is this all natural or they added artificial designs to it? You made an amazing content my dear friend, would love to see more post from you. I hope you support my blog too I already upvoted and followed you. Greetings from @ayahlistic

Excellent post.....and.... Lovely photoshoot......really...i love your photography........my dear friend oldtimer....love you

Amazing capture!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The photos speak for themselves but it's impossible to compare them with the real experience. You can't imagine the size and proportions of the formations. The highest one is 16 meters tall.

16 meters ohh my God ...

The most known and famous stalagmites in the cave of the different color standing side by side.

they look amazing 😍

A creepy formation on the side wall of the cave.

Thats very very creepy for me btw ...

And the tunnels are also to scary dont you think ??

i really loved the pictures thanks for sharing those pictures 😍

Really you taken good photos.
The experience of entering inside is really astonishing.

Wow that must have been a great experience to be in there :)

The images are indeed very cool . While the live experience is what makes it even more memorable :)

This one looks like a sorcerer by the way lol

Great photography’s! I like be to see your pics! Thanks for your perspective and posts!
Steemit hugs

A unique oldtimer experience, entering a cave should feel like you enter and you will be attacked by a beast.

The caves have a lot of mystery and history, I admire you for the good photographic work you do.

O great memories you brought with this @oldtimer. I went there with my school on a trip, some 30 years ago and still I have memories about this fascinating place.

Wow... Awesome photography...

Posted using Partiko iOS

it is very beautiful nature!

Hermoso lugar para visitar @oldtimer. Esa caverna se ve ideal para una aventura que nunca olvidadremos

Due to the problems we were going through, I had not been able to see the extraordinary publication, today I was able to make a recount with the two publications. The electric train is very useful for the walk through the cave. Very impressive those shots, and I love them because I know they are first hand without retouching to the natural, from 1 to 10 I give you 20 excellent publication, impressive the Russian bridge made by the prisoners has a lot of human value, I imagine it was very hard for them pay part of their sentences in the construction of it, all your shots are excellent I look and admire, true works of art to make a good album of the curiosities of this cave. I thank you for sharing so much beauty, and entertain my eyes with such beautiful wonders, The unimaginable baby dragon was not aware that I would be able to meet anyone in this shot so well framed, greetings @oldtimer

Wow!!! Thank you for sharing this impressing and mesmerizing view and experience with us!
I can imagine this is not something you'll ever forget!😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Such beautiful places will worth visiting in life time when there is opportunity to do so, I can go everywhere and I can be anywhere, but when I see anything scary, or things I that risky, I can't dare near that place, I always thought alot hehehe, not the fear tho but lot of thoughts always drops in my mind.. I will rather take shots at a distance hehehe... Always take care in that cave hehe...

Thanks for share your great experience in that cave... Kudo's to you for those perfect shots..

Yap, the only living dragons in the world 😍 You got to love postonjska jama 🌍 sLOVEnia

Wow. That looks amazing :o

Caves really are fascinating to venture into @oldtimer
Yes I could see that Stone chicken :D

howdy sir oldtimer! oh man, some of those caverns are gigantic! It would make do if there was nuclear war probably but if they shut the lights out it would be darker than a stack of black cats!

I grew up in France. There are plenty of them. Always a treat to see more. Thank you!

Im convinced that the giant world- age before ours Was turned to stone in an instant.

The Russian bridge is awesome. I can see the water only because of the reflections it seems very clear so and still. Stone chickens and baby dragons - amazing!