Why you should get to know Chris Burkard's work

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Chris Burkard started his photography career out on the water. He's a surfer, so by nature and by skill he has a brilliant eye for catching beautiful shots of surfers.

After starting his career things really took off when he left the warm water and sought out adventure and extremism. This has set him apart tremendously from other surf photographers like clark little.

I think what I love best is the audacious spirit of the humans his photos depict.

reasons to look at his photos
they will naturally inspire you, to travel, to adventure, to roadtrip, to explore, to try new things, to expand
they create a sense of awe, wonder, appreciation for God, a desire to be more connected to the earth spiritually-mentally-& physically
You'll more strongly appreciate nature , the environment, the earth, etc
You can feel a wave of humility, thankfulness, and joy

enjoy some more of my favorites

http://www.chrisburkard.com/ .... maybe you can buy a few from his website ...

all photos on this post were taken by Burkard and all credit for them goes to him

Sort:  

Wow. These are great.

I know! I was so close to buying a large photograph of his to put in my bedroom but his stuff is $$ ,pricey as hell

Love the colors and the contrast. So serene...

I agree! that second to last picture isn't looking as clear as it should be but its outstanding still. but yea he does a great job.

I can't imagine how cold that water was. What a badass. Thanks for sharing! Really inspires me to get off the couch :P

U should post more originl photography of ur local area

also, u still dont believe we will see $100 steem dpp some research into bitcoin and how that 100 billion dollar total crypto currency marketcap we just hit is NOT to be takenlightely! we were barely 20 billion a few MONTHS ago!

this is all about to go CRAZY invest as MUCH as u can into steemit and bitcoin ethereum

can you take a chill pill and stop acting like you know me?

I'm not trying to make a steenemy here but you're being super aggressive just because I don't think steem will hit 100 by September 22nd.

want to talk it out?