Photography - Horizon

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

What will the future bring?


We worry, fret, cry about it. Spend our whole lives trying to better it, yet never will we truly know what the future has in store for us, what's beyond the horizon.



Click image to enlarge

Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


This picture makes me think of the future, a peaceful serene unknown. Out of our control and in many ways, a future of freedom.


Be at peace


Embrace the unknown, live in the now, be at peace with the future and accept that some things are out of our control, just as they should be.


  • What do you see in this picture?
  • Do you worry about the future?
  • Do you embrace the unknown?



Sort:  

Welcome back peter! I know I've been busy shooting Spiderman all the time and I hope you got the right amount for your pics! Btw what I'm worried about in the short term is steem price. xD. I'll keep your advice in my mind for this! In the long therm I'm not that worried, everything is going to be fine.

I know, Spider-Man has been very busy. I’m worried about crypto too;)

SO GOOD

I agree with your view, we fret so much about the destination when it is actually the journey we should learn to appreciate.

That’s right, the trip is part of the vacation

I see we have to walk the road and where it takes us, it will be for our good as long as we have faith in ourselves.
have a beautiful day!

Do you have faith in yourself??

Yes, i have. Τhe life has forced me to have faith in myself to be able to survive. :)
Do you have?

Beautiful shoot!

What do you see in this picture?

I see an adventure just beyond the horizon.

Do you worry about the future?

I don't worry about it too often but I do spend way too much time thinking about it, especially in terms of really insignificant details.

Do you embrace the unknown?

In some areas of my life, very much so. In other areas, no. I like to try and control the uncontrollable! 😁

Thanks for answering my questions!

My pleasure @peter-parker. It makes the whole Steemit experience more interesting in my opinion! 😊

Time to go full speed blazing on that ;) cool shot

Ci si sente bene a guardare questa foto, malgrado non si sappia a cosa si vada incontro, ma con tutte quelle palme, giá siamo sicuri che non soffriremo il freddo ;-D

Già, palme mi accontentano sempre!!

Mio padre é un fanatico di palme, ne possedeva piú di cento qualitá differenti, e alla dogana di Brissago ci fermavano sempre per delle ore quando ne importava delle nuove:-))))

Live the present so that you do not have to regret it when you look back at the past :)

Very cool shot, almost looks like a shot from a dream sequence in a film. I don't tend to worry about the future too much, although at the moment with trying to sort a mortgage out I guess I'm thinking about it more than usual! I used to embrace the unknown more than I do now, I'm not particularly afraid of it, but seldom seek it out.

Great to see you back on here :) I've been struggling to keep up myself but it's always nice to revisit!