Street Photography - Me Time

in #photography6 years ago

Time to ourselves


We all need some moments to simmer down and take it easy, to get lost in our thoughts, to do nothing but think.



Click image to enlarge

Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


I see a woman enjoying her afternoon with a nice glass of wine in the town, perhaps thinking about past experiences and wondering what the future holds.


Fight for your time


Life can be so busy and messy, but we have to stand up for our quiet contemplative moments. It's moments like these that will help you grow as a person.


  • What do you see in this picture?
  • Do you have some "me time"?
  • Do you see me in the reflection of her glasses?



Sort:  

Nice one! Confident looking and stern!

Now that you mention it, she looks kind of mad;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:49:30
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 302.45/400.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That looks to the eternity defines the value of the picture. great one.
You are caught Mr. Photographer in her glasses, specially in the right side one.hehe.

Yup, you found me;)

Excellent shot...cool reflection

It is always good to take the time and see all our achievements. I see myself sitting like her. I am grateful for your contribution @peter-parker. Happy Day!..

Thanks, you too!

Yep. I'm quite good at taking me time. I think it's really important.

I can see you reflected in her wine glass I think. Is that what you meant?

I think she's sitting there feeling pissed off because her husband is keeping her waiting . . . again. 😁

It is normal that each of us has time for ourselves and his favorite place to think. Time spent relaxing at your own place. :)
In the picture I see a woman who evokes memories. It's self-confident, but worried.
In the reflection of the glasses is a silhouette of a man on the sand, a beach with a stone and a tree. Maybe in the fields, meadows. I'm not sure. Thanks @peter-parker , nice post.

Muy buena la imagen, @peter-parker, pero mejor historia detrás de la fotografía. Somos seres de paso que a veces nos detenemos a pensar y tomar fuerzas para seguir o simplemente esperamos, a alguien o algo que a veces no llega nunca.. Y si esa espera se hace acompañada por una copa de vino, mejor. Salud

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

These are amazing pictures,such a great work,have a great day.

Yes I see you in her glasses - is that a beach behind you where she is looking?

She doesn't look like she's waiting for anyone. She does look a little steely so I'm not sure if anyone would want to approach her. Her body language definitely does not say welcome :) To me she is not relaxed.

I definitely take time for myself. I do that by reading, walking or relaxing somewhere like the beach in the summer or at home by a fire.

Very nice photo with lots of reflective and non reflective surfaces.

Street Photography at its best,great work,thanks for sharing.

That's an reflective shot perfectly executed shot so nice to see it :)

life can be hectic but we need to be in the moment sometime to figure out life its a beautiful shot

Great photo style. To me it looks like she might have been stood up - but definitely a cool photo. You also make a great point in the article - Always make time for yourself.

I see a relaxed woman, fully enjoying his glass of wine! Sometimes it's true, we have to take the right time to fully enjoy things! You might have the most expensive glass of wine but if drinked in a hurry will never taste good has a cheaper one in a relaxed moment!

such a fine shot its beautiful to see this what a nice shot

wonderful click in the monochrome shot this is looking epic :D

Well yes sometimes a little me time does indeed makes the mind to be at ease !

My friend. You forgot the original meaning of photography...
Freeze the time, freeze the moment, capture the feelings...
When I grab my shots and start my editing, I always trying to thing nothing but the shot. What feeling can have birth and how can I reveal them.

You know it is easy to make a travel in a mythic world with only person your self surrounded with your images... This for me is the ultimate gift you can make to your self.

And, as always, your shots speak to my inner side.

  • observo que solo disfruta de un rato a solas, o pensara cosas que tiene que realizar donde esta en su momento de tranquilidad.

  • Si el tiempo es valioso donde paso por tu red y siempre de mi tiempo obtengo cosas agradables.

  • Te veo en la imagen y tambien logro diferenciar como te vez en algun sitio amplio como una playa o una costa, saludos.
    @calitoo

One moment in one picture representing maybe a lifetime.
Thanks for sharing.

I'd love to see the colors of this

I see that we all need time with ourselves, wandering and getting lost in our thoughts, not letting us win and get up

Great character you've caught @peter-parker, very well done.