Introduction to: Pool Interior Yard

in #photography7 years ago

Lately I have been interested in creating series of Images that oppose the original intention the image was created under.

I will be focusing on the subjects: Pools, Interiors, and Yards, using images from the public domain to make editions of 3 image series starting here on Steemit!

The significance of using photos of these subjects from the public domain is that they are familiar and intimate to the author but not to the viewer. By placing these images together, it creates a voyeuristic like experience for the viewer into a fictional landscape that is reminiscent of a suburb.

All of the photos in this series will be licensed under the creative commons as CC0 where no rights are reserved.

Please be sure to comment any impressions you have as they will influence the series as it unfolds!

And now for the first installment of!

Pool Interior Yard

319976506_8ca46eed44_o.jpg

8240078887_7597d1f628_o.jpg

8018067530_36b6e96057_o.jpg

Sort:  

I always need ideas for my yard. So following you

Oh very nice, I love that you or someone actually placed that tree in the pool to spice things up.

If it isn't still there I would put it back so you can have people come over and give the "WTF Face" when they see it and have no idea why.

Welcome to Steemit! I can already tell you will love it here as I have.
@Timbo