Golden Hour + farewell to the Azores

in #photography4 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I know my today´s contribution to the golden hour series looks more like a blue hour entry because of the unusual coloration of the sky and the sea but it was still a sunset shot so let me use it here.


IMG_20200603_205350.jpg


I captured this interesting scenery here in Sao Roque a few days ago, just before the "strawberry moon" was complete.

After almost 7 months spent on the Azores Island of Sao Miguel, time has come to say goodbye to this place and return home. I really have mixed feelings about this latest nomadic mission of ours to be honest with you. It feels like we just scratched the surface of all the beauties and charms that the island has to offer before the coronavirus craziness imprisoned us (literally) in the apartment for months, eventually taking a toll on my mental well-being.

I really wish I could get to know you better, Sao Miguel, but it´s already time to go home and as always when returning from abroad after a longer period of time, I cannot wait to be back with my family and friends and to do all the things I have been missing here. I am looking forward to enjoying the beautiful Czech summer :) A lot of posts from my homeland coming soon so stay tuned ;) Oh and wish us luck with the journey, it will be a very long and tough one...

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow.


Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a new weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @phortun,
I hope your journey in Portugal, on the island of the Azores, was a good one!! Good luck with your return home.
Hug from Portugal 🙏

Thank you so much guys :) Well, as I said in the post, I have mixed feelings about it... It feels like so much of the island´s beauty remained undiscovered for us because of the pandemic :( Hopefully, we will have another chance in future.

Šťastný let domů :-). Odkud bude další "zlatá"? Od "Stříbrňáku", nebo od Venušiny sopky?

Děkuji :) Nejsem si úplně jist, jestli jsem tvoje šifry rozklíčoval, ale nech se překvapit :D

Nechám. Ty to umíš :-D

Safe travel mate!

Thanks Andy :)

Tak na šťastný návrat domů ;)

!BEER

Děkuju :) Je (a ještě bude) to hodně náročná štreka :D

Není zač. Snad vám to moc nezkomplikují opatření proti tomu viru.

Have a safe trip back home. We´re also thinking of flying back home soon, maybe july, but then go to portugal after a short stop. what messenger can I reach you? discord? telegram?

Thank you guys :) Just pulling another "airport all-nighter" in Lisbon, oh boy how I hate these :D Hit me up on Discord ;) phortun#6162

Can´t you leave the airport? Probably not worth it?! Funny, Lisbon is where we wwant to go to after germany. Ill message you there soon