“Delicate”

in #photography8 months ago

27CAC8A4-2019-4D03-A7FB-E28007E792F3.jpeg


I have been dreaming of a day when all things that I dream of will come true
All the pains and challenges will go away and I'm finally be free again
A boundless journey where all I see is as beautiful as a flower
All the good things in life that nature can offer me to take

Every dream will come to an end and reality will take over
The leaves will crumble and dry out of freshness
The soil will turn brown and life will fade away from my view
Passion will turn into dismay and there's nothing that I can do but cry

The moments keep flashing like it never ends
All the memories that I have in the past just keep on turning grey
The reality of life that I never knew would all happen at once
And the nightmares just keep ringing in my ears

Tucked in the corner of my dark room is the flower of my desire
It's bounded and unable to go far beyond where it is
Guarded but never free to embrace the light of the day
Hiding in fear because there's no place for it to grow and bloom.

~*~


Sort:  

I read all the words you put together, friend,What I always hope is that you are fine.
Even though it's just a dream, it's at least a good dream that we can remember all the time.

Thank you for the kind words friend. Yes, I'm fine.

I hope you and your family are well and healthy 🙏

I'm here everything is fine.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @photocircle.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more