"Find Your Way"

DSC03099-1.jpg


I never thought I'd be so right and so wrong at the same time
I never thought I'd ever fall down and when I did
It felt like I was far from me
But from afar I see them now and my heart is whole again

I love the new me
I'm happy now
You're my best friend, you're my friend again
And get to be with you

I tell you it's so easy when you don't walk away from yourself again
I never would have thought that would feel so good
But now that I see the other side
Am thinking of what it was like to be me

I was never proud of who I was before
But now that I'm back to the me that you first knew
Until close our eyes tonight, until close our eyes tonight

Cause sometimes when you're spinning away
You realize its no one else but you
I don't know how you found out how happy it is to be back

When you go the extra mile
And take the steps you need to take
It's a great feeling to be back to yourself
But I know it hasn't been too easy without me here

Being all tangled up in these thoughts I got
I don't know what you gonna do now that I'm not around
I see something has changed and it started with you
Now your eyes are turning blue

And now that you're back to yourself
You find a way to love yourself
When you go the extra mile
And take the steps you need to take
It's a great feeling.

~*~


Sort:  

These words was much needed to hear and really Feels Good to read!

Awesome Poem. !LUV !PIZZA