Cherish Your Photos/Videos - It May Be All You'll Ever Have

in #photography6 years ago (edited)



This week has been strange. It feels like as I get older, I witness more deaths. I guess that logically makes sense, but I can't wrap my head around it. My uncle passed and before that, a client called us up and let us know about the passing of their father. They asked for some photos and of course, we obliged. We offered our condolences and they thanked us for our photos and videos of their event. They said they were the last professional photos that they had of their dad. They said they were grateful for them because that's all they have now and that's all they'll ever have.

A friend of mine who I've done Photography seminars with said once "take photos of your own families." She reiterated that because she's a family photographer. She realized at one point that she had been taking all these beautiful memories of other people's families, but she had neglected her own. It got me to reflect on my own personal photography journey as well. I realize I need to be taking more pictures with my family also.

Cherish the photos and videos of your family. You just never know when the day will come when that's all you'll have left. Those beautiful memories of those beautiful people in your life.

I'm writing this blog and uploading this video as I'm coming from a Funeral. Funny how death makes us think about life.

We've only got one guys. So live it. Live it all. Lay it all down. Have an amazing weekend! Let me know your thoughts in the comments below :) I'd love to hear them!

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** Try to set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x - You’ll get through the information much faster :)

Hello and welcome to photo tutorials on steemit and @dtube. We are professional commercial portrait photographers and do tutorials on anything and everything photo/video related. Please let us know if this has helped you out by liking/upvoting and commenting below!

If there are any other tutorials that you want us to do, please let us know :)

You can find more of our work at www.revoshphotos.ca and all our photos are copyright - get in touch with us to verify photos!

Remember to FOCUS on what’s important, CAPTURE the good times, DEVELOP from the negatives and if things don’t work out - take another shot guys. Peace out


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

photos and videos give memories of our past life....Photos remind us of our past memories good and bad events......Photos also brings the past to our view as if is present. Good write-ups @phototutorials

Nice video about memories .
You are right in saying that sometimes while making memories for others, we forget to make one for ourselves

So true. It's precious. So precious. And sometimes we don't realize it until we can't take anymore.

One can close your eyes to reality but not to memories.memories are unforgettable, remaining ever vivid and heartwarming!

That's right. Memories are forever. Let's cherish them.

I can’t thank you enough for this story. I’m just going to like, follow and repost.

That made me sad, sad because I don't have my family with me right now and I can't do that and you're right. Nice insights and I really never thought of that. Thanks for sharing! Upvoted and followed you!

Thanks so much! Well when you have them, go and take some photos and videos :) take lots and lots! Thanks so much for stopping by :)

Will do that as soon as I see them especially my mom and dad. Thanks for your article that made me see pictures as I havr never seen it before..

Wao amazing dtube your dtube always with new and good thing thanks to share

wow amazing video I like it :D

What a deep thought man, but it's true, opening that old box with photos from years and years ago it's always a special moment of reminisce :)

Well said @phototutorials, I have a few memory cards filled up with just pictures and videos of my cat tippy I'm going to go take a 15-second video with my cat and my mom for a memory because i think your right.

Yeah we gotta get to it :) we never know! We just never know :) cherish it :)

My mum died last October and I noticed the lack of photos/videos in her years. I luckily had a couple before we knew she was ill that I took not long before her sudden death. She was really camera shy so it was obviously never a thing in our family to have photos.

I remember taking a video of her last year - but I deleted the footage because I never thought it was worth keeping. How wrong I was.