Smithsonian Institution- The Castle

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Do you know he left his estate to the United States?" I then bequeath the whole of my property...to the United States of America, to found at Washington, under the name of the Smithsonian Institution, an Establishment for the increase & diffusion knowledge among men". (James Smithson, 1826)

My family and I were happy to have an opportunity to visit Smithsonian Museums in Washington, DC. We had a great educational trip. I tried to take as many pictures as possible to share with all of you. Hope you enjoy them!

This is the first museum in all Smithsonian Museums is called "Smithsonian Institution- The Castle"
DSC04334.JPG

West Range
DSC03987.JPG

West Wing
DSC03983.JPG

DSC03986.JPG

Resources:
James Smithson (1826) from the picture I took "Welcome to your Smithsonian"at the Smithsonian Institution.

If you like my pictures, you may like to look at my previous posts too. They were all about museums, arts, places in Washington, DC

Thanks for your time.
Have a lovely night and day!