Hiking with Wildlife

in #photography6 years ago

As a country girl, taking walks in the country is one of my favourite passions. You never know what you will find! During the summer of 2017, I spent a lot of time at my grandparents house out in the country. Taking the dogs for walks with my camera. My grandparents have a beautiful property, many walking trails and a big lake. Not only is it beautiful, but it is also filled with wildlife!

image

On one of my walks with my dog, I witness these beautiful baby birds chirping for their mother.

@originalworks

Emily

Sort:  

This is an absolutely beautiful photo! It’s amazing what you can find in the country!

How you caught this exact moment when the babies were there waiting for their food. Incredible

Wow! What a great find! Beautiful capture!

Oh man, that photo is so dang cool!! Earlier this year I was doing some tree trimming, and when cleaning up the branches I saw that I had accidentally chopped a brach with a nest and a baby bird. Luckily it was ok and I was able to set it back up into the tree and in the following days I saw its mama come back and I saw them up there for the next few weeks so I think it all worked out ok.

Thank you so much! & wow that’s incredible! Good thing you realized! Nature is such a beautiful thing! Now following!

Such a great photo. Very nicely timed picture.

Thank you so much! Now following!

What a great picture. Any idea what the birds might be? I always take my camera (phone) with me everywhere for this very reason...you NEVER know what great piece of nature you might find!

Thank you! I have looked into it but I still haven’t figured it out! They’re definitely cute though! Now following!