Photography- DOUBLE RAINBOW

in #photography7 years ago

double bow.jpg

I took this picture at Gravity Reseach Compound, a wakeboard cable park in Eastman,GA. We didn't cry and carry on like this fellow in the attached video,haha, but it was a cool sight to see.

#nature
#life
#doublebow
#grc

Sort:  

HAHHAAH I was glad you attached that video....He loves some double rainbows.

guys a trip for sure

Nice! Favorite song/video ever!

Waaaaaooooo that's really beautiful thanks for share buddy @pipertomcat :)

Beautiful.

I love rainbows! Luck is definitely in the air!

It certainly is thanks!

Is very beautiful.
Almost magical.
You have unleashed the emotion. Congratulations on the experience.

This is so beautiful and rare. I never have seen anything like this, and seen hundreds if not thousands of rainbows.

Beautiful moment, awesome

Well I guess a lot of people like double Rainbows!

We do love our double bows, turns out this one had a pot of Steem at the end!

Beautifully captured Rainbow. Mesmerizing one. Keep it up will always there to support u @pipertomcat

did you find lil mister charmy the leoprachaun at the end of the rainbow?
beautiful photo and video :)

wow..amazing..view..thats awesome..upvoted & resteemed:))

wow so beautiful

Nice one. Capturing this quite a rare event! The two rainbows are due to refraction (bending) of sunlight from water droplets.
If you consider a water droplet as a sphere, for one rainbow, light enters from the lower part of the droplet and then experience total internal reflection and dispersion (separation of white light into different colors)
For the other rainbow, white light enters from the top part of the droplet and again experience total internal reflection and dispersion.
I used to teach this in one of my conceptual physics classes....

Nice picture, I’m following you now.

Wow amazing 😍

I can't find my post but i have never seen a double rainbow before. So amazing! Thanks for sharing.

Awesome! Good stuff!