Photo Editing Experiment #6

in #photography4 years ago

0PhotoEditingExperiment6.jpg

Do you want to be part of this experiment?
All you have to do is to post a comment with a photo of yours.

Here is how it works:

  1. You comment with a photo of yours - unedited - the higher resolution the better
  2. I will edit your photo in my style in Photoshop and Lightroom
  3. In the next edition of the experiment I will post your photo next to my edited version (before and after the edit) also I will mention you there.

The purpose of this experiment is to find other people that love photography like I do and to give you some ideas for editing your photos.
Sometimes you ignore some photos because you don't like at the first sight, but many of them can be saved, so lets make the world a better place and save the forgotten photos 😂

I get more practice, you get an idea how to edit your photos and we can grow together in a beautiful and active hive.

Photos are edited in my style and depending on photos I might boost the colors and lights or I might crop it for better composition or even make it black and white for a dramatic effect.
Not sure how many will participate but I will try to edit as many photos I can. Also if you send me perfect photos will be really hard to improve something to it 🙂 so make sure they are normal, unedited photos.

I think it is a fun and interesting experiment and you don't have nothing to loose.

Photos need to be taken by you, I will not use your photos in any other way, I will edit them and post in the next edition and mention you, that is all.


Photo by @d-pend
Before
dpend.png

After - H2O Blue 😊
dpendafter.JPG


Photo by @j85063
Before
j85063.jpg

After - are you ready for zombie land? 🤣
j85063after.JPG


Photo by @lexiart
lexiart.jpg

After - Focus on the egg 😁
lexiartafter.JPG


Photo by @manoldonchev
Before
manoldonchev.jpg

After - I love macro shots 😊 and would love to see more of these in the next editions
manoldonchevafter.JPG


Photo by @mattclarke
Before
mattclarke.jpg

After - a little boost
mattclarkeafter.JPG


Photo by @sayee
Before
sayee.jpg

After - this one was a challenge so end it up in a cartoon style 😅
sayeeafter.JPG


Photo by @webdeals
Before
webdeals.jpeg

After- crazy colors 😁
webdealsafter.JPG


Photo by @whisky2
Before
whisky2.jpg

After - night mood
whisky2after.JPG


And for the last edit a photo of mine @pixaroma
Before
pixaroma.JPG

After
pixaromaafter.JPG


YOU HAVE 3 DAYS TO COMMENT WITH YOUR PHOTO - STARTING NOW

The photos belong to the mentioned users and are edited by me in Photoshop and Lightroom.
What do you think about this experiment? Will you participate? Do you have any questions?

Sort:  

Great job man! Love the creativity you put into each one treating it uniquely :-) Wow! I gotta step my editing game up... :-D

thank you :) yeah more work you put in editing the better the result

This is wonderful! I don't know how, but you've somehow managed to remove an entire yolk from the pan. I wish I have that ability in real life for all those time I accidentally dropped one on the floor. I nearly freaked out by that insect with long legs, but your cartoon-y style gave me some comfort at least 😖

:) thank you, yeah would be great if we could use photoshop in real life 😂

I'd like to Photoshop my face first, if that's possible 🤣. Put some beauty mode in that.

The mother in law will love this one of Evelyn. Thanks, mate.

With please, thanks for taking part

Great job and thanks 👍

thank you for taking part on this experiment, you are welcome to post another photo :) for the next edition

Zombie land love it👍 and the spider is way cool 😎

thanks 😎 we can make a horror movie now with zombies and spiders 🤣

Awesome 👍

wow, really good work. Loved some of the pics.

thank you so much :)

Great edits!

thank you :) you are welcome to participate

Wow the original of your image versus the edited one is crazy! The original looks so bland lol awesome work! I really hope I thanked you for the last one you did for us but if I didn’t I apologize, and thanks!!

The spider one with the googly eyes is awesome lol

Here’s one that would be cool to see touched up!

EB36C62F6A8E4C9AAA38B909FE6FA63A.jpeg

Thanks again my friend!

cool, thank you for taking part to the experiment 😊

Hey, nice ones... give a chance to work with this one =)

IMG_2622.JPG

Ping me on discord for the 3.2MB version of it.

thank you for taking part 😊