HHG10: "small flowers with enormous beauty"

in #photography6 years ago

It's been a few days of heavy rain down here, bud leaves began to appear.
This morning I woke up early because I wanted to clean the house. After clearing the cupboard, I looked at the window and the sunlight began to enter through the small cracks in the window. At that time I immediately opened the window so that sunlight can enter the room and air circulation is maintained.
I stood for a moment in the window inhaling the fresh air, greeting several people who passed in front of my house and I looked around.

IMG_1843.JPG

And so surprised when I looked into the corner of my neighbor's house, the plant that just two weeks ago he planted now the flowers bloom very beautifully.

IMG_1841.JPG

The petals are pink, and I really like pink.
After that I asked my neighbor, she said this flower called lily hujan in Latin called "Zephyranthes". Called lily hujan because this flower usually bloom after rain down (rain = hujan) that is the origin of the name of the flower.

IMG_1842.JPG

Thanks for visiting
Hope you enjoy reading this article

Sort:  

Aha! What an stunning pink flowers and with lovely name rain hujan. I love rainy season and after the rain, the day look so beautiful and smells great. I can feel how you must be feeling after seeing those gorgeous pink flowers.

The flower name is lily hujan. ( In Indonesian language rain we say it hujan )
Thats right @shanu I also in love with rainy season.
But I am afraid of the possible floods.
because of natural damage and illegal logging.

ON THE TOPIC
Yes, Lilly hujan, hujan means rain. I to got learn new name of rain. Thanks @poocut.
Don’t worry believe in Allah. He is always with us. Enjoy every moment of life because life is uncertain. Take care and stay always happy!😊

You are welcome @shanu
thank you for the support you provided.
I am also curious about the rain words in indian language?
can you tell me?

There is a saying small is beautiful..And these small flowers looks cute even the color is tempting to have a look...

How many months is rainy season there..

in a country with a tropical climate like Indonesia. rainy season for 6 months and 6 month dry season @angelro

Hello @poocut, These little pink beauties are an excellent treat. Extremely beautiful pink with their yellow centers.

Thank you for sharing this. It livens up the your neighbours' house and property.

it is true @rlt47
the yellow in the middle is the stamens of flowers.

Thank-you @poocut, yes it is pretty the stamens on the pink background.

Hi @poocut, Greetings from #HHG10! Beautiful pink flowers that beautify surroundings of your neighborhood. Great sharing! For this beautiful pinky flower blog, here's an upvote from me. Stay Blessed and Steem On!

Hii @ainie.kashif
Thanks for your support and upvote.
May Allah bless you.
Happy fasting!