And the rain reminds me of you

in #photography5 years ago

845vixt7qo.jpg

As lightning strikes and thunderstorm grew

Silver liquid drops began to drew

The rain reminds me of you

Not only rain, everything reminds me of you

Every single drop reminded me of the piece of past and character were us. The smell of the rain reminds me of the time we watched our TV show together and I cried in the rain, so you comforted me because you thought I had the flu — silly you, we both had a good laugh on the floor. Slippery floors remind me of the time you tripped on my shoe and I laughed at you, only to find myself tripping on your shoes not one second later.

My cell phone lock screen reminds me of the time you figured out my password pattern and tried to spread it to everyone in our gang, so I poked you in the rib. Your voice was the only alarm that I actually woke up to. Your smile was the only thing that made me hate mornings a little less.

There were some places that still jolt my heart a little, even though you and I are a story long ago. Some streets I did not walk without thinking of you. You marked your territory in my mind, and it got over. But, I still remembered each of its moment.

We had been spending long lazy days indoors, hemmed in by the downpours of rainy season in Kathmandu. Throughout this time, a small spark of flirty friction had been smoldering, growing between us. We were coming back on the bus from new road and because we were having such a good time we decided to miss both our stops so we had to walk home. We were close by to each other and decided to hug because we still didn’t want the night to end, we were stood in the middle of the road, there was no one about and it was such a peaceful night with the moon shining at us. It was December and I wrapped my coat around her to keep her warm, snuggled inside the coat together we kept staring at each other wondering who would make the first move. And then it started to rain but instead of wanting to run into shelter we felt the need to kiss, it felt so powerful, romantic and amazing I can see why we fell in love at that moment; our kisses were always stolen later.

From the beginning, I knew that you were never the one for me, but your gravitation towards me eventually reeled me in enough to give you a chance. I knew you would break my heart, but there are some things that are worth the pain and you were always one of them. Were you not broken and hopeless when you had come in my life? Was I not the one, who gave you hope again? Was I not the one who provided you with love again? Did I not fix you up? Can you ever deny that, my love? I gave you a year full of chances, and no matter how many times you’ve hurt me, lied to me, and played multiple games with me, I never stopped wanting to be by your side. You made me promises you couldn’t keep and I drank them in because I thought, this is what love is. And maybe the reason i never let go is not because i was stubborn, but because maybe......You were no longer in my life anymore, but you will always be a part of my memories.

https://www.instagram.com/s/aGlnaGxpZ2h0OjE3ODc0NDM5NTk3NDM1Mjc4?igshid=10sxac1tbwm49&story_media_id=1830514488957615713_321817519

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @prativa11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

birami huna lai k natak ho baba lol
Finally mero recommendation manyau esteem app use gara vaneko thye..wow!!

Hehe birami hudaina😜😜😜 timle bhaneko din nai ho esteem use gareko😉

Ekdin ma euta post ma matra upvote dinxa esteemapp le😉