A LAVENDER ROSE LOOKS SO GOOD WHEN IT IS COLD & SNOWY!

in #photography5 years ago
I always start my latest blogs out updating you on my wife's health issues. Well today I have super news. All medical tests came back negative. She still has health issues but the recent issues are resolving. My biggest fear was that cancer came back after being free of it for 17 years. But she is clear. She sees the improvement in herself with some diet changes and physical therapy. Hoping that is strong motivator to keep going and improving.


I did not get to select photographs until this morning, and I hope to get this posted today. Always much going on with me so I will be working on this post a little at a time. Sometimes I "get on a roll" and stay with it longer. We shall see. Now for photographs.

I found this rose that it does not look like I used it before. It is such a delicate color:

IMG_1157-S.JPG

I wanted to share some of my winter gardening so I have more recent photos and some I took last year or so.

This first one shows some of my current early growth. In the black containers have Bok Coy and lettuce growing hydroponically. Some smaller containers that I am growing micro-greens:

IMG_4059-s.JPG
The next one was taken a year or two ago and shows how big these greens can grow:

IMG_0985-s.JPG

Here I picked some micro-greens (pea shoots, beet greens, and other greens:

IMG_4048-s.JPG

Here is a finished salad using most of what I grew. The cheese and green olives of course came from the store:

IMG_4064_S.JPG

I will close with a nice looking flower. These Petunias are grown in the Spring:

IMG_1166-s.JPG

That is it for this weeks post. I am short on time but wanted to get it uploaded today. I do not like it when I feel I rushed a post, but I have a lot of work to get done this weekend. I trust each of you find something you enjoy in my post.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit. I overused my power that last two days so I am letting my power rebuild before I reply to comments and upvote them. The same goes for posts I have reviewed.

REMEMBER SPAM AND PLAGIARISM WILL LEAD TO MUTING. I added this last week because I had to mute someone for plagiarism. Please do not use what someone else has left as a comment. I do not like flagging people, but I have a long list of those that have been muted. I get a lot of comments and try to upvote them all, and it is not fair to those who left a comment or even a photo to use their words, nor is it fair to the Steemit platform. People work hard here so use your own words please.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

I won't mention anything about your photos which are stunning once again.What is really important to me is this.

All medical tests came back negative.

I am super happy for you both @r2cornell. Really. The best possible news!

Thank you very much. It has surely lowered my stress levels.

What a nice way to start your posts. I will have to go back and read. I also like the photos. My husband @scottf does photography (also @xcountytravelers) and he has been trying to figure out what to do with this steem-space. He would enjoy seeing your photos. Thanks so much for sharing (in more ways than just this).
Ren

I am super happy to know that she is free from cancer, and hoping she will recover soon.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

the great work and lovely enjoy is nature flowers . it is really look mix color. that is great photography.
Thanks this post .
Have a great day.

Thank you very much. I

@r2cornell, First of all great to know about your wife. Blessings of light with her.

Beautiful flower and while watching i can sense it's fragrance. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. It is a great relief.

Welcome and i can truly understand it. Have a blessed time ahead.

Good afternoon. I read your publication, I am sincerely glad that your wife's health is getting back to normal. I liked your enthusiasm for plants, it’s great to look at your work, to see how a living plant organism grows, to grow. very important. Thanks you. Have a nice day and good mood

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much and welcome! You will flowers, plants of all sorts, gardening, wildlife and even photographs of food from what I grow. I am eating a couple of salads with numerous different greens currently from my indoor garden. When it is below zero and snowing out it tastes even better. Plus growing things during the winter takes the edge of the limited sunlight.

It's great, this hobby can only be envied. You are really a passionate person. Need more such people, it will be interesting to live.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post Grandpa!

Thank you hon! I appreciate it

Nice photos sir thank u so much for share

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Those are such an amazing photos , have an average week's end everybody

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

I like this rose. I am new in steemit

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

This is extremely phenomenal blossoms photographs I truly value your post.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

That looks so beautiful and amazing great shots you have shared :D

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

I love your photos

Thank you very much.

It's good that everything is over, and now you can calmly go about your business. Health is for you and your wife. You have a great winter harvest. Thank you for sharing

Thank you very much. I appreciate it. Yes it is a relief. Now she has to continue with her physical therapy and eating better.

Beautiful photography.thanks for sharing this post.

Thank you very much.

Wonderful photography sir. I cherish your incredible photography.

Thank you very much.

Good news. Glad you are doing well. And the winter harvest, now at this time of the year, is on your table, because there is a lot of vitamin. Thank you for the message @r2cornell

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Absolutely incredible photography

Thank you very much.

Wonderful work and enjoy is nature flowers . it is really look mix color. that is great photography.
Thanks this post .
Have a great day.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Hi @r2cornell , Thank God that his wife is better, we women are more careful and I am sure he will continue to take care of himself.
I love the color of this rose, it's very beautiful.

Blessings

Thank you very much. I think this is one my roses that did not survive last winter. She is beautiful

The great moment of nature has been revealed through your photography.

The great moment of
Nature has been revealed through
Your photography.

                 - nanoz


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you very much.

What is name this flowers?

This is a petunia. It is popular in USA for container gardens and hanging baskets. They come in many different colors.

Great photos so beautifull

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Nice photos you are nice man

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Awesome flower macros! And all the best to your wife, it is good to hear that the tests were negative.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Glad to know that there is great improvement in your wife health and i wish her a more healthy life ahead, your photos looks colorful and of high quality @r2cornell

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

What a great news... Everything will be fine soon. I hope you wife will feel better soon. I was thinking about her and praying for her...

what a beautiful light purple blooming rose picture you capture... Really beauty.. Winter garden looks good. Fresh lettuce, pea shoots, beet greens and fresh herbs are there. How awesome is that!!!!!!!! when you get chance to taste your own garden herbs??

Looks like a full bowl of fresh healthy Salad... :D

Thank you for updates and sharing some of your thoughts and capture with us.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

My growing area can be expanded so I am cleaning out more space and moving things around. I want to build some shelves with lights. Hoping that by next Fall I will have the extra growing space. I have some amazing breakfasts.

These greens are packed with nutrients and with winter full upon us I crave these fresh greens.

Will look forward for your upcoming garden updates... Spring is coming...

Frankly this is a super news about ur wife health

Thank you very much.

Happy to hear that your wife is now well. May God gift her a happy long life. You are a kind man, i love you and photography.

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great photographs , have a decent end of the week everyone

Thank you very much.

I am very glad that your wife is doing well. Only over the years you understand that health is the most important thing in life. Take care of each other. As always, there are excellent photos of flowers. Thank you for sharing

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Nice photos thanks

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

I will asking god to help you wife

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Wow wonderful photography. the great post . its really sir.
Resteem

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Im so happy for your wife health now

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

I like this rose.

Thank you very much. I

Im so happy about this good news wish ur wife recover soon

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Beautifull lavender rose

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Decent photography my dear companion @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Those are such an incredible photographs , have a decent end of the week everyone @R2cornell

Thank you very much.

great photography my dear friend @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Thanks God. Pleased to know that your wife's recent health issues are resolving. I pray to God for her others issues resolving. Your photographic magic always impressed me. Have a nice a sir, God bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it! I must have had a lot of pressure taken off because I slept in this morning longer than I have for a very long time.

Very beautiful flowers, sir. I also like eat salad.

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Wonderful rose pictures thanks for sharing

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Wow, such an amazing collection of pictures I love to see these pictures. Seriously these pictures are stunning . I hope your wife get well soon. May God bless you both.have a great day

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Thats a great news! May you and your family live happily for the rest of life. She will be super healthy one day. Be optimistic 😊

I never see the Lavender flower in real nor in pictures. This is so beutiful. Though I have listened a lot about its benefits.

Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Sure did enjoy this post. As your wife gets better and lovely photography. Thank you sir for this engagement on steemit with your posts. I am always looking forward to it. Wishing you better news on wife's health

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I am optimistic about my wife's health now. I had been quite worried.

There are 3 pages
Pages