ANOTHER JOURNEY THROUGH A SERIES OF FANTASTIC PHOTOGRAPHS

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
I hope this Saturday finds everyone healthy and happy. For myself I have been fighting off allergies, due to extra windy weather. Things seem to be settling down, so I am hoping to get outdoors today and do some gardening.

I always struggle to decide which photograph to start with, and from there the flow of photos and words. I usually start by picking out photos I want to use and narrow down to a manageable number. I then may crop a few using a free photo editor called PhotoScape I only crop the photo to center or to get rid of some thing that takes away from the photo. The words just come to me as I start to type.


My first photograph to today is a macro-photo of a Dianthis that we planted last year. Many Dianthis are perennials even with our cold winters. They come in other colors besides this bright pink.

IMG_2313.JPG

This next one I took when we were visiting Manito gardens a couple of weeks ago. I am not sure of the name.

IMG_2539-b.JPG

Here is a Japanese Maplee that was growing in the Japanese Gardens at Manito Gardens.

IMG_2606-Crop.JPG

This next scenic shot was taken when we went on vacation last week. The field was full of wildflowers. This was on the _Coeur d'Alene Indian Reservation_. I was stopping to take photographs when we got a call and had to head straight home. Next trip I will get more scenic photographs.

IMG_2837.JPG

Here is one of our own patches of Shasta Daisies:

IMG_2914-b.JPG

This next flower is a Calendula, which is related to Marigolds. I usually plant quite a few, but this year I am relying on those that self seeded. I have used them to make salves, but they also add wonderful color to a salad (I usually pull the petals off and sprinkle on top of my salad.

IMG_2904.JPG

I have been trying for a long time to get some Macro-photograph of butterflies, although they never seem to want to "pose" for me. I finally was able to get a few pictures and today want to share one of our prettiest butterflies. This is a Swallowtail, and I believe it is a Two-tailed Swallowtail.

IMG_2979.JPG

Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

Thank you for sharing these beautiful photographs!

Thank you! And thank you for visiting my blog

most welcome..

@r2cornell sir Very beautiful flowers photographyIMG_2914-b.JPG

Thank you. Looks like I missed commenting and upvoting your comment on the steepshot photo of my salad. It was on oversight. Really I had a lot of replying and upvoting with 2 posts a day apart.

I appreciate your visiting my blog.

Dear @r2cornell i am a new follower of you.
I am impress to see your photography.
Thanks for share..

Thank you. And thank you for visiting my blog.

I see you have yet to do an introduction post. Take some time and read what others have written on the introduction posts. If they are newer posts (less than 7 days old).

Reading and commenting on posts of any kind is a great way to start. It helps you build a following and start earning a little. Be patient in these early days here. It takes time.

Very beautiful flowers and the butterfly on flower is more beautiful... Natural beauty

Thank you

you are an amazing photographic skills @r2cornell.
Love your photography ::)

Thank you very much!

beautiful and amazing photography sir thanks for sharing these amazing pics

Thank you

Beautiful photography , take care of your body from allergies . Namaste

Nameste! Thank you. I am feeling better today. Our winds have eased off. At least i was ableto get some work done outside.

Very good capture. @r2cornell

nice flowers
@r2cornell

Natural beauty spreads around and green is green and beautiful and beautiful in nature, it sits in the mind, thanks you sir
IMG_2837.JPG

Thank you very much.

Yes! It is really fantastic!!! Thanks for sharing sir @r2cornell these beautiful photographs!

Thank you

this flower looks very beautiful, the color was quite beautiful.

Thank you very much.

Perfect! It's like looking directly at nature. What a magnificent beauty. Thank you sir. Have a wonderful and fun day always. Regards!

Thank you very much.

Wonderful sir,take care.

m2.PNG

Thank you very much!

Best photography ever. you are always best @r2cornell sir

Thank you

All pics are awesome but first pink capture is best . Namaste

Thank you very much!

You are absolutely right @r2cornell sir. You always give us amazing photography. We are very inspired from you sir. Thanks for your suppprt.my best wishes alltime with you.i want you stayed live long happily.. sir @r2cornell i respect your great thought and you.

Thank you very much!

Dear @r2cornell:- you have some fantastic photo. I like your post becausre I also love photography. I have many flower photo...One of this I sharing with you.
I hope you have a wonderful day.
20180623_173751_HDR.jpg

Thank you very much!

the beauty of flowers you can bring kedamain in the heart of everything, I am very impressed with you @r2cornell

Woow Postigan anda selalu bugus dan cantik saya ingin membagi sekali lagi Postigan anda semoga sukses berkarya di esteem @r2cornell

The flowers look really beautiful, seeing them fills you with joy and you fall deeply in love. It is very common to take this as a hobbie and capture different photos of flowers and plants, it is like having a valuable collection.

You really know how to get a good image, all with excellent quality and dazzle those colors so saturated. This time you were lucky enough to find a model butterfly for your gallery, I really loved the latter.

You don’t make a photograph just with a camera. You bring to the act of photography all the pictures you have seen, the books you have read, the music you have heard, the people you have loved.
7423782_f520.jpg

Thank you very much!

wow awesome photography...
thank you for share @r2cornell

Thank you very much. And thank you for visiting my blog

outstanding view.
great click..
thanks @r2cornell

Thank you very much. And thank you for visiting my blog

Exceptional envision undoubtedly staggering photograph accumulations with best clarifying @r2cornell.
please sir see my blog

Thank you very much.

Bunga bunga yang sangat cantik dan cerah saya ingin men resteem nya bang r2cornell

Terima kasih banyak. Saya menghargai komentar Anda. Terima kasih atas restarinya.

wow,just wonderfull photography of flowers.i am not expressed
your quality.because its always real and perfect.every photo
you pic up very perfectly.really very attractive and pretty photo
capturing sir @r2cornell

Thank you! And thank you for visitingmy blog

You have made my sunday so special sir,mind blowing photographs @r2cornell.

Thank you very much. I am glad you liked it.

wow beautiful flower.
nice photography
thank you @r2cornell

@r2cornell its amazing. Every time you share such a beautiful photography.
that orange one i like it. All pictures are nicly clicked

Thank you very much.

Extremely stunning choice of your photos! Amazing full scale photograph of a Dianthis and spread flies,

the dazzling vivid Calendula and Shasta Daisies extremely exquisite, you are the considerable picture taker in my eyes, on account of offer your everything lovely photos.

Thank you very much.

Extraordinary photography and a greart introduction of nature.

Thank you.

Creative photography of flowers and butterfly.
Those picture are really beautiful and refresh my mind.I want to try for it but donot do it.
Thanks for sharing sir @r2cornell.

Thank you very much

My pleasure sir.

Hermosas tomas ,la naturaleza es la perfecta creacion de Dios

Muchas gracias. Agradezco tu comentario Y gracias por visitar mi blog.

A la orden amigo....lo invito a que visite mi blog para que conozca mas sobre mi ,el pais donde vivo y mis proyectos ,saludos

To the order friend .... I invite you to visit my blog so you know more about me, the country where I live and my projects, regards

To the order friend .... I invite you to visit my blog so you know more about me, the country where I live and my projects, regards

Thank to steemit.com because of seeing these beaitiful nature.

Thank you

You are doing very good with your photography! Thank you for sharing

Thank you very much for visiting.

You are also great.and beautifull flowers

Thank you

Wow very very beautiful photography and wonderful flowers.

Thank you very much

This is a professional flowers photography .

Thank you very much.

Such a beautiful flowers pics , thanks for sharing . Namaste

Thank you very much.

really outstanding photography
@resteemed your post to present you dear...

Thank you

You capturet beautyful images especially the red flower

Thank you very much.

Postingan yang sangat menarik,,, wow banget kecantikan bunga bunganya yang tiada Tara yang tak tergantikan oleh Benda Benda lainnya... Thank you @r2cornell

Terima kasih banyak. Saya menghargai komentar Anda.

Sama sama soudaraku @r2cornell Salam

Kupu-kupu yang cantik pemandangan yang luar biasa indah dan warna-warna bunga yang sangat cerah warna warni, good posts saudaraku @r2cornell,,, semangat dalam membuat postingan-postingan yang lebih menarik dan bagus...

Terima kasih banyak. Saya menghargai komentar Anda.

Sama-sama saudaraku @r2cornell, anda sudah meng upvote komentar saya

I am very happy to read this post, without a doubt you are a very creative person, I follow your work since I started working on the platform, I always cause pleasure to visit your blog, congratulations for all your achievements and continue your success !!! !

I love flower......

Thank you very much

wow so beautiful photography....nice flower..

Thank you very much. And thank you for visiting my blog.

good post

Thank you

the natural beauty of this flower are just awesome.its bloom sourrounding.good click.

Thank you very much!

Wonderful flowers and photographey@r2cornell sir.

Thank you

There are 6 pages
Pages