PINK FLOWERS HAVE A WAY OF CHEERING ME UP AND WARMING ME.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)
In the event you have yet to read my post of last night I strongly encourage you to do so. I thank all who have comment. I greatly appreciate the strong support.


Before I get into my photographs for this post I want touch on the situation in Venezuela. As many may already know their government is in upheaval and it is the people who are suffering. Their electricity is intermittent, water is limited, food scarce, and at times they have difficulty getting on the internet. @Zaxan was instrumental in started @aid.venezuela, which is an organization on steemit structured to bring aid to their citizens. To read more about what they are planning and are working on check out their steemit blog. You can also read more on their Discord server (https://discord.gg/fR3Xck). There are times when invite links stop working, so if that happens let me know and I will get you another. I know many have little to give themselves due to their life situation. I trust those that can help (no amount is too small) will. In the least they also need our positive thoughts and prayers. Thank you for reading this.

I would also like to bring to everyone's attention a recent post by @blind-spot on the horrible events in New Zealand: I will let his post speak for what many are feeling about it: https://steemit.com/dtube/@blind-spot/eumkd0ck

Now let us get on to some photographs to brighten out thoughts and minds, and also our hearts.

I think everyone will enjoy this rose. It is off a miniature potted rose I bought my wife last year. I have posted other photos of its flowers but I caught this at just the right stage of opening.

IMG_4174-S.JPG

I always try and sneak in photographs of some of what I grow under lights during these winter months. This first one is some of what I grow hydroponically: (lettuce ont the right, Bok Choy on the left, Kale in the middle and also in the forefront some pepper starts.

WD_0005-S.jpeg

Here is a photo of some micro-greens I grow. This is a photo of beet greens which look wanderful in a salad and of course taste great.

IMG_4089-s.JPG

Without looking I believe last week's post showed my pink African Violet...today I have a macro view of one of it's flowers.

IMG_4168-S.JPG

My last photograph is of a macro view of a Peony. I will know spring is here when their shoots start breaking through the earth in search of sun:

6.2017 081-S.JPG

I did not realize when selecting photographs for this post that we would end up with a pink theme. I find this color soothing to view. I hope everyone finds something here they enjoy.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

I have been given permission to use the following graphic from aid.venezuela. I am leaving the link above their graphic:

[https://steemit.com/@aid.venezuela]venz portrait-01.jpg

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Another good collection. It is just awesome.

Thank you very much.

I so like the flower photos you sharing it's already part of my weekend

Gracias por tu apoyo, soy venezolano y esta situación, todos los días, genera angustias. Miedo presente cada momento, por cierto, las fotos están muy bonitos en especial las flores

De nada. Puedo decir en algunos de los escritos de los seguidores de Venezuela que no ha sido bueno. @zaxan me lo trajo más a la luz. Mi único deseo es que más ayuda pueda llegar más rápido.

Usted mencionó el miedo y eso es exactamente lo que recogí en los comentarios de los seguidores de su país. Eso no es algo bueno.

Imaginemos todos una resolución positiva a esta terrible situación. Cuando la esperanza se pierde, no queda mucho señor. ¡Mantenerse bien!

This is wonderful work and lovely enjoy is nature flowers . it is really look vegetable garden. that is great photography.
Thanks this post .
Have a great day.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Great work grandpa. Flowers are wonderful, and great you are spreading the word about Venezuela.

Dear Sir.
Seeing their altruism and their support is unequivocal proof that there is a God.
If we are made; In your image and likeness, you represent it very well.
That his love for nature; that is the creation of god
And his love for his neighbor;
You will be rewarded; in blessings
(uso traductor)

Loading...

Hello! Loved Your publication. I'm an artist. This is one of my favorite themes. Very Cool looks

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Good day. I have already said in my comments that you are a multi-faceted person. And this publication proves it again. You managed to clarify two different positions in one topic, this event in Venezuela and the love of wildlife. I always wondered how the game of politicians affects the lives of ordinary people, it seems to me very sad. As for your flowers, I really liked the Peonies. Such beauty, I mean the color scheme, inspires us to the beautiful and makes us love nature as it is. Thank you very much. Have a nice day

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your kind words

Good health to your wife and success to your granddaughter

Posted using Partiko iOS

My wife is getting stronger, which I am very grateful.

My granddaughter is working on some artwork and hopefully she can post soon

This rose is wonderful. You are a rose lover.

ah, yes. I do love roses and I really enjoy photographing them.

I love photography but I do not get the time to take pictures. So upload a video to dtube every day.

Very beautiful. ..the peony is soothing to look at.
The Venezuelans are in my prayers.
Thank you sir for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

@r2cornell, We are in times of great Ups and Downs and Humanity is facing times of darkness under light for sure. And in these times one human being should become the strength of fellow human being because at the end of the day that only matters.

You've shared breathtaking flowers and plants and these pictures are pleasing to watch. Stay blessed brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your wonderful words. Happy you enjoyed my flowers.

Welcome and thank you brother.

It looks like you are correcting many types of flowers, sir. Your flowers are also very beautiful. You took pictures perfectly.

Pink is my favorite color and it attracts me the most. Thanks for sharing these beautiful photographs. feeling happy.

Thank you. These pink flowers really brightened me up inside.

Great review @r2cornell and your photos are great as always! I liked the photos of flowers, their delicate shades delight not only the eyes, but also the heart. I especially want to pay attention to the plants that you grow in the greenhouse, it's amazing, especially in these still cold days, well done!

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

I am able to eat at least one large salad per day with what I grow underlights. I have some cucumber plants that are growing nicely and need larger pots. They will be the quickest fruit I can grow. I start 4 tomato plants to push ahead but they will take longer, but still quicker than waiting until the end of may to plant outside.

Hi @r2cornell ,excellent post and these flowers are very beautiful


Blessings

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Very nice grandpa.... 🙏🙏🙏

Great flowers photography. I love flowers and you are a great photographer.

Thank you very much.

These pictures are really incredible I love to see them thanks for sharing

Thank you very much.

This is incredible work and dazzling appreciate is nature blossoms it is truly look blend shading

Thank you very much.

You are welcome sir

Very beautiful picture of the flower! I love to paint flowers as it is one of my favorite themes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

I have viewed some of your art. I really enjoyed it!

Wonderful flowers photography. Like that.

Thank you very much.

Beautiful and colorful flowers, the flowers looks very beautiful and nice. The photo is of high quality

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

beautiful and Amazing photos flowers i like this photos

Thank you very much.

Wao what a great and amazing photography. I always like your photography. Your collection is always valuable. Pink colour is my favourite. Flowers are very important in our life. Flowers gives you fresh air. Natural beauty always attracts you. Thanks for sharing.@r2cornell.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

@r2cornell, Exactly pink color flowers attractive anybody. Especially ladies. They looks like pink some old people said I heard before. Beautiful photo captures you caught from around your area. Beat greens real nutritious food. Nice photo selection.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Spring is getting closer which me nice fresh growth and the beginning of flower season

All pics are beautiful and fresh looking .
Namaste

Thank you very much.

Greetings sir @r2cornell. Thanks for talking about the crisis of Venezuela where people are suffering and horrible terrorist attack on Newzealand. Both are very bad for humanity. Anyway I always appreciate your photographic world. Have a nice day, God bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

I agree that these types of events are bad for humanity.

beauty lovers will definitely say that this flower is a very beautiful flower and can attract everyone

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Flower and greenish photo is good. And hope sir you are able to find out a persons who have 2 or more account on STEEM . And good step you have taken against this abuse .

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much.

It is okay to have more than one account on steemit. The problems when people use all their names to vote on the same post to elicit an upvote. That has been the issue I experienced. If you have more than one account just do not comment on the same post with it.

I received the following from Logic on steemcleaners: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@steemcleaners/exploitative-steem-reward-farming

it is well worth a read.

Extremely delightful accumulation of photo.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Lovely photography. I love your flowers photography and also love you. You are a great man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Beautiful roses included outstanding photos selection @r2cornell.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Very beautiful flowers. I always liked your photos. Thank you for your work and interesting publications.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

So beautiful rose sir

My rose photography

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.PNG

Thank you very much. And thank you for sharing this beautiful rose.

Namaste sir, pink flowers and green plants are looking very beautiful.

Thank you very much.

Wonderful post. The flowers are regarded as the symbol of beauty and love for modern people. You have enhanced the beauty of flowers and nature, through this awesome photography. Love you sir @r2cornell

I see you are a newer user name. I recommend you do an introduction post, and include a selfie holding up a sign with Steemit written on it, along with your user name and date. Include a narrative about yourself. This way we can get to know you better. There is lots of information on steemit on doing introductions.

Ok thanks for the valuable Cooperation.

Welcome. Looking forward to seeing more posts from you

Your first flower photography was like pro level.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

You are welcome.

Hi sir @r2cornell this post is filled with green and pink colour. Amazing Photography sir. Loved it

Posted using Partiko Android

Wir haben turbulente Zeiten auf Erden. Deshalb ist es immer schön zu sehen wie es bei dir grünt und blüht. 👍

Danke für deinen Kommentar. Es gibt viel Gutes, also müssen wir das Gute aufsuchen. Blumen können mich beruhigen und mir helfen, mich zu konzentrieren; wie Gartenarbeit.

This shade of rose always makes me more happy and positive the most amazing shots in recent times :D

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

So wonderful photography sir @r2cornell, whenever I see your photography I got stunned.😍

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

A while ago I did not greet you, Mr. @r2cornell, as always beautiful photographs, thank you for your support of the Venezuelan cause.

Your welcome. Happy to you visit my blog!

Great pictures - nature has a way of calming our minds. Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Mawar is a beautiful type of flower, especially pink roses are really beautiful. I really enjoyed it.
Thanks @r2cornell

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Hello sir @r2cornell, nice to meet you again. I am very sympathetic to the events in New Zealand. murder committed by indiscriminate shooting. it is a very barbaric act. I strongly condemn such actions. today you are shooting flowers and vegetables. I really like pink roses. the color looks very beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it! your comment.

Let us hope these terrible events end!

Particularly lovely photos of blooms. I cherish the rose!

Thank you very much.

Hello good sir.

Thank you for always sharing such a beauties, i really appreciate them. Also thank you for letting people know about the situation of my country Venezuela.

I hope you could see my last post and enjoy some Venezuelan flowers.

Bye sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much.

Wow. Beautiful flowers. Most especially the last one. It really look beautiful

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Every i seen flower... Iam so interest about color and beauty

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

There are 3 pages
Pages