Special dinner with A tender and delicious part of a chicken

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image

Once I had a stick of Saigon cinnamon!
Once that stick flavored my oil!
After the fragrant stick of cassia had done its job there was this juicy piece of chicken thigh lying on my chopping board!
A tender and delicious part of a chicken, which roamed the countryside I normally travel!
There are times I see those birds running freely, picking out of an abundance of insects, grass seeds and whatever free roaming chickens feed on!
That’s the meat I decided to cut into small pieces and let merge with the flavors of the cassia oil!
This kind of dinner is special for me because meat isn’t on the menu very often!
More like, once every two weeks and only chicken! Yes, Those birds!
As the oil was really blazing hot I let the tiny parts carefully slip of the board into the red hot wok, tttssssshhh!
O my!
And immediately I started stirring the frying meat round and around!
The smoke that came of made the experience extra, extra special!
After some few minutes of stir frying I scooped out the golden brown meat, shining in the little light provided by the hood!
The hood, which was sniffing the smoke coming out of the wok like a maniac, but not enough, as I looked into the room, Filled with smoke!
The stir fried chicken I put into tinfoil, for a short period of time, to let it cook a little futher and giving the meat a just a bit more tenderness!
I opened the foil..got a fork...a little piece of meat....Oh my.....!!