This photo reminds me those colorful childhood days

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_20170622_210322490.jpg

This photo of toy scooter reminds me a lot about my childhood. As for many, my childhood was also innocent, fearless, adventurous and colorful. But what happened when I grew up?

Those prominent bright colors of childhood are washed out somewhere, what left is some dull colors with grey shades. Now, I am just a shadow of my vivid childhood dreams.

Ricky Schroder quoted once- "I spent my whole childhood wishing I were older and now I'm spending my adulthood wishing I were younger!"

How true these words are!

Sort:  

Ricky Schroder quoted once- "I spent my whole childhood wishing I were older and now I'm spending my adulthood wishing I were younger!"
that really true, happens to me

yeah, very true.