Could this be the perfect place to live?

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_20171212_131842694_HDR.jpg

A small community of 8 or 9 houses nestled in the woodland above Grindleford Station, Derbyshire, England. This place has always had great views but now with the snow covering everything it takes on another magical quality.

What a place to live.

IMG_20171212_131909093_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

This looks like one of the most serene place you can even think about to live. Take a glass of whisky, sit on the porch, listen to the sounds around you and be just happy with life. How I would love to live in such a place... The city life is not for me.

Yep, I hear you there. I'm off next year to live on a narrow boat cruising the canals and rivers of England. That should be a serene and peaceful 12 months and a chance to really experience nature and get a lot of painting done.

I am sure it will be! Good luck and please share your art here that we can see and get inspired by you. :)

Cheers. Be plenty of time for Steemitering away from the chaos of the modern world and a danger of blog coherence!

I think The Princess Bride was filmed in this area.

INCONCEIVABLE!

Wow, I never knew that. You're right,
"The scene where Westley fights the giant was filmed near 'Fox House' in Derbyshire, roughly 15 miles from the centre of Sheffield."
A good excuse to watch it again!

It looks beautiful - also cold and desolate. It would suit me perfectly!
(as long as there's a decent internet connection!)