Live.Click.Capture

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180105_135008.jpg [Source: Photo taken by me]

IMG_20180105_133221.jpg [Source: Photo taken by @corbandjan]

Photo-love: The Origin
When i was a little boy, one of my hobbies at home was taking our family photos. That robust film camera was my best device: i could run virtually every operation on it. Mum considered me to be a natural at taking pictures.

The Dark Ages
A couple of years down the line, things changed! Life got a lot darker and photography ceased to exist in my consciousness. How could a guy spend over ten years with no memories of them? Well, i don't know how i did it!

Photo-love Returns
But i recall a 2015 trip to the garden city of Port Harcourt in South-South part of Nigeria. I was in my second academic year, scheduled to write an undergraduate scholarship exam. While waiting for the officials to conduct the exercise, i took this picture of my colleague:

1436605497643.jpg [Source: Photo taken by me]

It was more or less the fall of the morning dew on my love for photography. Still it took another two years before that long-abated passion could be rekindled.

Live.Click.Capture
The point is, as we go through the hustle and bustle of everyday life, it's good to take a pause and capture the moment in pictures, especially when it's got that air of nostalgia.
Life is beautiful and the people we have to love us make it even more beautiful. Nature, even in the midst of uncertainty, is full of estacsy and optimism, provided you can take a closer look. Whether it's the guy or girl you love, a view that's breathtaking or simply a crush on yourself, let's live, click and capture.

Photo-love Revival
Well, today i decided to bask in the serenity of the present and take some pictures with my friend @corbandjan at a popular location in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State(Nigeria) called the Ibom Plaza. It was photo-revival for me!

So here are some of the shots: I had to borrow my friend's phone though 😁😁😁.

IMG_20180105_133308.jpg [Source: Photo taken by @corbandjan]

IMG_20180105_133321.jpg [Source: Photo taken by @corbandjan]

IMG_20180105_133944.jpg [Source:Photo taken by me]

Sort:  

I really hated taking pictures before until few years back when a friend of mine forcefully coerced me into taking pictures and since then it's been my thing.

Hahaha!
I recall having only one picture of myself on my phone at a point. My friends wanted to put up my photo as the group display picture on my birthday last year. I was told that they searched and searched.
I'm glad for coerced changes!

Great pictures :) great photography 💕

It's just incredible how we transform on new ideas... Great photography man.... You could be a camera man later o.. If you want 😂

Okay.
Provided you'll buy the camera set!

This reminds me of the times I used to draw pictures. Then i stopped and now, I'm really challenged to go look for my pencil. Thank God your passion has come back...
Shoot more shots bro.