MY ALL TIME BUD

in #photography6 years ago

It's been almost a decade now since I bought this car.
Sure its old enough, but its always taken me places I've been so far.
Never once did it break down, which would otherwise bring a frown.

The clouds fading away, just like the memories I have with it.
All it needs is my enthusiasm to an adventurous trip.

_DSC3616.JPG

It was a day long trip back home from Hampi. We left a lil late since we had a tiresome day the previous day. You definitely would need a good night's sleep before a long trip wouldn't you?
We stopped in the evening for a while as my dad wanted to have a smoke. Meanwhile, as usual I was looking for something interesting out there. It was when I noticed the sun setting down
into the horizon which painted the clouds pink. The setting yellow sun and pink clouds? Damn! Such an awesome feat by nature ! The clouds were moving pretty fast due to the winds of the
open grounds everywhere. So I thought to myself, "Why not capture all this together in one scene?". I decided to take out my tripod and try out some long expsoure shots. That's right! I also
slipped in my ND1000 filter onto my wide angle lens and blocked all the extra light. I set the shutter to around 25secs and voila! I got this amazing picture.

Sort:  

Congratulations @richiesam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @richiesam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!