Rick on Tour #1 Part 1 | The Dutch Wadden Island - Texel

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This weekend I went to Texel (Holland) with my girlfriend and her family. I would like to share my experiences of this beautiful Island with you. Photographs were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 because I forget my camera...


My journey started in my hometown were Silvie (my girlfriend) came to pick me up with the car. Holland is not quite big but driving from south to north still takes about 3 hours of time. My job during the drive was to navigate and keep her alert. Or I was just scrolling trough Steem post on my phone. You quess :)

image

The reason why Silvie is driving and not me is because I don't have my driving license yet. Hope to get mine by the end of August. Than being said here some shots from the co-driver's seat.

image

image

We had to take the passage-boat to get to Texel. Lets pay for the ticket!

image

Time for a break after 2+ hour of driving. Parking inbetween tens of cars.

image

A nice view from the the deck of the boat.

image

We got called to go back to our cars after being on the water for about 20 minutes. Silvie started the car and we drove the last few kilometers to the park called 'Landal'. The rest of the family was already there when we arrived at the bungalow. Silvie and I settled our stuff while the others were getting fries for dinner. Nice to eat with the hole family once again. Well after that we rested, drank some beer and played games. Tomorrow will be fun and hopefully alot of things to photograph.

image

This was day 1 of The Dutch Wadden Island -Texel. There will be much more content en photographs included in tomorrows post! Good night.