Rick on Tour #1 Part 2 | The Dutch Wadden Island - Texel

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday we traveled to one of the five Dutch Wadden Islands called Texel. I am happy to share more content with you in part 2 of my trip. Hope you enjoy the post as much as I did enjoy my day.

  • These pictures were taken with the Samsung Galaxy S7 and are unedited.

First off I want to show you how the bungalow looks from from the outside. They look as nice from the inside as they look from the outside. There is alot of green around the buildings, thats what I really like about this place.

image

I had a great night and stood up at around 9 AM to eat breakfast with the hole fam. At breakfast we planned the activities that we were willing to do that day. Everything was planned and we stepped into our cars.

First location off the day was Ecomare.

image

Ecomare is a zoo and museum combined. The animals in the zoo were rescued and are there to rehabilitate so they can go back into the wild once they are recovered. Some of the animals were adopted because they couldn't survive in the wild. My favorite moment at Ecomare was when the sealions got their food. What a beautiful animals.

image

image

image

image

image

Animals always seem to bring happiness. At least thats how I experience it. It was time to move on to our next activity: building sand castles and kite flying at sea. We had alot of fun watching the kids play. Ofcourse we couldn't resist to also play around a bit.

image

The firetower is iconic for Texel. We are planning on visiting the inside tomorrow because is was closed today :(

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Most impressed by this photo I took in the middle of the day. That fantastic laugh combined with the flying kites and a clear blue sky made me smile a little.

image

image

image

That was it for today! Hope you enjoyed reading. See you in part 3?

Sort:  

Cool pictures of the beach. The picture with the child and lighthouse is very good.

Thanks for the support man! Appreciate it.

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Thanks Izbing, I will check out your content!

Well organised post.keep it up.upvoted.follow back

Thank you, really appreciate that!