Photos from Tobermory and Flowerpot Island

in #photography7 years ago

A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of stopping in Tobermory Ontario, while on my way across Canada. It occurred to me that not many people may be familiar with this beautiful spot. So I decided to share some photos I took while there.


Lighthouse.jpg

This is "Big Tub" Lighthouse, locate a few minutes from the town proper.

Marie_Lighthouse_001.jpg

The water was beautiful and I'm a little sad I wasn't able to fully capture how clear it was.

Big_Tub_Lighthouse_001.jpg

We spent a few hours just hanging out near the lighthouse and looking out at lake Huron

Marie_Sitting.jpg


The next day we hopped onto a ferry out to Flowerpot Island and spent half a day hiking and exploring around.

Flowerpot_Island_001.jpg

We did get to see the "Flowerpots" as well (I didn't really see the resemblance, but whatever, they were cool)

Flowerpot_Island_003.jpg

Flowerpot_Island_002.jpg

Small_Flower_Pot_001.jpg

Flower_Pot_Island_004.jpg

Flowerpot_Island_004.jpg


I'd highly recommend a visit out to the Bruce Peninsula in Ontario, especially if you are in the Toronto area. It's one of those hidden gems in Canada that more people should see.

Well I hope you liked the post. I'll be making more, as I collect more pictures, on my way back to Victoria BC.

Cheers,

RoeVer

Sort:  

I have really been wanting to visit Canada. Thanks for sharing your photos!

It's definitely worth your time to come visit Canada :) We're pretty friendly and there is A LOT to see and do. I'll be posting more photos on a regular basis, so they may give you an idea of where to go and what to see when you decide to come see the home of the "Poutine" ;) Cheers.

I look forward to it! :)