Asiatic Travels #8: Malaysian Street Photography -- Here's a bundle from Georgetown and Malacca

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My friends warned me not to spend all of my good photos in one post, but I'm doing it anyway (forgive me @calendula). There are plenty more for me to share! This is really a sample and I'll continue to add more in future posts and wrap it all together for readers. 


You can find the whole story about my Malaysian adventure here: 

https://steemit.com/travel/@rotiwokeman/asiatic-travels-4-three-weeks-in-malaysia

I also uploaded a few photos here:


https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@rotiwokeman/color-challenge-friday-blue-malaysia-s-people

And here:


https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@rotiwokeman/color-challenge-thursday-green-cameron-highlands-malaysia-poison-blow-darts

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@rotiwokeman/color-challenge-wednesday-yellow-and-and-the-beginning-of-a-new-theme-malaysia


 

Look, handmade Trump sandals!


 

 

 

 

 

 

I'll sneak one of my favorite black-and-white shots from Malacca in here.


 

The most vogue yet typical Chinese tourist that I could find :D


 

 

Mango smoothie at a small mom and pop shop by the Melaka river.



--

People often ask me how I manage to fund all of these adventures. I use two vehicles to keep this thing rolling. One is cryptocurrency donations or upvotes on Steemit. Find @sariun and me talking about magic internet money here. 

If you're interested in making good money teaching kids English from your computer, even if you're traveling the world, check this out.

Thanks for exploring my content! Here's to the new economy :D

See more @rotiwokeman

Sort:  

Congratulations @rotiwokeman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!