You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Very rare collection fish as a delicious and tasty fish

in #photography4 years ago

It's not helicopter fish. Helicopter fish are looking like this-

[image source: Wekipedia]

They are called "Short-nosed tripod fish", Scientific name is "Triacanthus biaculeatus".

But, I can't recognize this species. Looks like Jurassic Fish "Coelacanth". It seems to be one Black Scribbled Goby fish, a species of goby native to freshwater.

Sort:  

This is a local helicopter fish. It is known as helicopter fish in India and Bangladesh country . @Royalmacro Brother , you search google by typing bengali language .

No, it's not. @simaroy finally I recognized this fish. It's so-called the "Crocodile Fish"

A species of sleeper goby. It's not rare, found in marine, brackish, and freshwater habitats along the Indian Ocean and western Pacific. Scientific name is "Butis butis", commonly konown as "Crazy Fish"

May be . Through you I have come to know the exact name . i have no more idea about this fish . Actually It is known as helicopter fish among my local area and hooghly ,bardman district . Some months ago I did not know about this fish . Recently I started to live in bardmam .When my father caught this fish , local public said to us that It is helicopter fish and it is known as helicopter . Thanks for sharing and for actual information . From next time I will not eat this fish . As a fish lover , we ate this fish first time.