10 Things You Would Not Believe Happened Without Photo Evidence

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I'm sure we've all had one of those crazy instances when something unbelievable or weird happens to us and without a picture to prove it nobody will ever believe us.

I have two such instances. One was sitting on my back patio having my morning coffee. A bird was sitting on the railing of my deck so just for the heck of it stuck my finger out and he flew over and sat on my finger for a bit. My girlfriend to this day doesn't believe me.

A second time was a friend and I were driving home from the bars late one night like 3am, I was pretty drunk. Now keep in mind we do not live in a rural area a large suburb just outside of Chicago. All the sudden as we're sitting at a light this big white stallion comes galloping across the street right in front of the car and just gallops off. Sure I was kinda fucked up but the thing looked damn majestic, it was really crazy.

Unfortunately don't have any photo evidence to backup my stories but these guys do...

Here's a couple other examples from people of things nobody would believe without picture evidence.

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 1

owl.jpg

An Owl flew into my car once, in Las Vegas, while the car was moving with the windows open. I spent a solid 3 hours figuring out how to get this out of my car. I've never seen an owl in person, and never dealt with one so I didn't know if they carry disease or attack or something. About 7 people stopped asking if I needed help, when I told them an Owl flew in my car most of them drove off probably thinking I was running a scam or something. My brother ended up coming by with a shoebox and we got it out and it took off. I was afraid he was injured because he flew into my car from the drivers side, hit the passenger window which was closed, and then flew into the back. He seemed okay though.

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 2

xray.jpg

Got pretty drunk with friends and was driven home. Couldn't sleep, apparently switched on my PC and started looking at government surplus auctions. Woke up the next morning and found that I had several emails notifying me that I had ten days to drive out to my local Navy/Dept. of Defense storage facility to collect my Baggage Scanning X-Ray Machine.

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 3

depp.jpg

That Johnny Depp was in my in-laws' wedding band.

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 4

cat.jpg

The time I got to come in close proximity to a wild Florida panther for fifteen minutes while high on LSD on my birthday. We were each trying to travel in each others direction on a road with swamp on both sides, so we just waited it out. Finally I had to walk directly at him and he stepped aside and let me by.

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 5

bottle.png

Found a message in a bottle while kayaking in the Charles River in Boston. Some girl had written a funny, raunchy message and a number on it. Called the number eventually, met up, been dating for over 4 years now.

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 6

karate.jpg

I was once attacked by a guy on drugs who was dressed in a karate outfit and was wielding two swords. In the end I fought him off with my skateboard.
Really wish I had more pictures. This one was taken from a few stories up across the street where there was a loft apartment building. The yelling and commotion woke most of the residents. The photographer recognized me in a bar a few weeks later and emailed me the picture.

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 7

volcano.jpg

Probably that time I opened the window shade on my commercial flight to see a fucking volcano erupting right below us:

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 8

dogs.jpg

Feeding wild hyenas in Dire Dawa, Ethiopia.

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 9

hooks.jpg

The time I got arrested for hanging from hooks in my backyard.

UNBELIEVABLE STORY 10

dop.jpg

My Dad and I were driving down a highway and found his Doppelgänger on a billboard.

Sort:  

Okay...DUDE! I don't know which one is my freakin' favorite here. The LSD thing with the damn cat----holy sh*t! Maybe he was your spiritual shaman - LOL --that is toooo coincidental. And Johnny Depp - that is random AF! OMG -- the message in a bottle...Meant to be! So meant to be. And all the rest---I can't. The comments should be rollin' in on all these amazing stories shortly....These r too good. And thx for the support! Major, major appreciation. ☺☺☺

Hey there, thanks glad you enjoyed them. The message in a bottle was kind of a cute one, I normally go rafting once or twice a summer maybe I'll have to give this one a try lol although with my luck a dude will find it. I really liked the mountain lion story as well.

What was the charge for handing from hooks?

Not sure the guy in the pic didn't give an update

Wow, those are pretty crazy. That isn't cool the guy got arrested for just hanging out. LOL

Source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/202591683213251407/
Source:http://rebrn.com/re/mountain-lion-running-in-snow-near-bozeman-montana-x-377903/

Not citing the source of photos(images) is plagiarism. Here is a post on why this is bad, and here is how easy it is to find allowed photos.

Creative Commons: If you are posting content under a Creative Commons license, please attribute and link according to the specific license. If you are posting content under CC0 or Public Domain please consider noting that at the end of your post.

Not indicating that the content you copy/paste is not your original work could be seen as plagiarism.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!