# How do you feed your soul ... ?

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_1939111facebook.jpg

Sunset Pointe Pier in Miami, Fl. (by Ryan Tyre)

Hello all! My name is Ryan Tyre

Sorry I didn't choose some cool crypto username ... i'm pretty lame like that.

However ...

I've decided to open up and share with the world what i do to feed my soul.

My passion is photography as well as one of the many jobs i have. Living in Myrtle Beach, SC. is not the most lucrative place in the US to live, and as such i have to wear many hats. Of the 4 below, only two really feed my self-worth!

  • Photographer/Videographer
  • Graphic Designer
  • Realtor
  • Disaster Relief

AstroPhotography and NightScapes

are my favorite types of photos to capture. There is something beautiful and intriguing about the perspective the night brings to everything. It can make the dullest landscapes or objects during the day become some of the most dramatic and thrilling views.

I pledge to post at minimum one photo a day of my journeys for all to enjoy!

Disaster Relief is dear to my heart :) Tx, Fl, Puerto rico

When hurricane Harvey hit Texas, i was moved to help. I dropped everything and drove straight to Texas to help in anyway i could. I met many people along the way - some good, some not too good (Stories to come). But it was an amazing journey and my heart was full.

Then the next one hit

But lurking was the next storm which was slated to hit my home in Myrtle Beach, SC. - which prompted me to leave Texas in a hurry to help my friends and family.

But it didn't come to SC it went to Fl.

Originally from Florida

I packed up yet again to go and help my family and friends in Tampa, Fl. where my passion and skills began to flourish.

In all i went to (in this order):

  • Texas
  • Tampa/ St. Pete FL.
  • Miami
  • The Florida Keys
  • Puerto Rico
  • back to Miami

The stories and experiences i have from these disasters and the help i was able to bring to the people devastated by these tragedies are heart warming and have fed my soul.

Why am i here?

I am here to share my experiences , one day at a time.
I will post daily with photos and experiences from either disaster relief or photography and finally be able to get it all out in the open.

Why?

Disaster relief in particular is way more vicious than most know or even talk about. I want to tell the world my story what i went through, without censorship ... and what better place? From delivering food and water by jetski to sneaking into puerto rico to find 700 people trapped my mudslides ....

Photography, especially Astro and NiteScapes, keep me sane, Seriously!
To be able to share that with others world wide without censorship, in hopes that maybe it will bring some joy to their lives as it has mine ...

That is food for my soul....

22218282_10155605634326278_2113362422789834727_o.jpg

Stay tuned daily for the pics and stories !

20180111_151528.jpg

last but not least

a big thanks to my first follower @cryptoriddler !