You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking Down Your Photo Composition

in #photography6 years ago

I should know all this jargon an technicalities about leading lines and whatnot but...I don't XD

True about composition and subject though, my partner is really into photography (he prefers film to digital but that's hard work these days, and he hasn't done a lot lately due to time constraints and tv series) and once when he was researching something or other he showed me this amazing photo taken by some professional photographer who was explaining that if you could nail composition it didn't really matter what your subject was. The amazing photo was of a random toilet block in a park XD

goatsig

Sort:  

It's so true! If you make a great photo of the most boring thing it can still look so interesting. There are so many different aspects to composition though. One of my favourite is the "golden ratio" or the Fibonacci circle when use to photograph. I added an example from Henri Cartier-Bresson below which shows this perfectly.


source

I love your imagination and attention to details and totally agree that the real art of a photo can be found in any aspect of life. I also really love the use of the Fibonacci spiral creatively. This is a great post. But where have you been. More posts please... love to see your creativity! 🌈🦋💛🌴❤️

Hey Sally! Glad you like the content sorry I haven't bee as consistent though. It's coming to the end of financial year here in Australia so I have been working loads and Krystal and I haven't been able to get away on weekend. I'll put up a few little bits and pieces this week though!