You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos from moments remembered

in #photography6 years ago

Doesn't making people feel uncomfortable make "you" (collectively not you personally) a toxic person? XD

These photos are amazing. Beautifully composed, haunting, sickness inducing (for lack of a better description, they're making my stomach and my head hurt, that place really permeates dimensions doesn't it). I'm pretty impressed you were physically able to take them at all.

Sort:  

Doesn't making people feel uncomfortable make "you" (collectively not you personally) a toxic person? XD

I am considered toxic much of the time because of this 'fact' that I am responsible for other people's feelings.

I'm pretty impressed you were physically able to take them at all.

I think being behind the camera and looking for a shot is a kind of distancing position. I couldn't be a photo journalist in a war zone though.

I don't think the people who think you're toxic have actually ever met a toxic person.

I don't know how photojournalists in warzones are able to do their job either x_x

Hm maybe that's where I'm going wrong, I find photographing/drawing something a lot more involving (part of the reason why I don't like drawing actual people XD).

I don't think the people who think you're toxic have actually ever met a toxic person.

Lots of sheltered people out there these days :D

Hm maybe that's where I'm going wrong, I find photographing/drawing something a lot more involving (part of the reason why I don't like drawing actual people XD)

Maybe that is a decent reason to do more of it :)