Barcelona Downtown - Travel Diaries of a Startupper #1

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians, s4m0ht here with some fresh photos!

While traveling around I enjoy taking pictures of details that strike me and of people: a crowd going to the market or a couple passing by are very interesting subjects to me. A picture is like stamping a frame of time. I am equipped with a Google Pixel and so far it is really helping me. Please advise how to get better but for now.. here are some pictures of Barcelona that I took today!

IMG_20170616_214214.jpg
evening stroll near Plaza Catalunya

IMG_20170616_232217.jpg
El Nacional, a large open space with four restaurants inside: one for fish, another for meat, the right wing for tapas and the last for mediterranean dishes

IMG_20170616_144605.jpg
Happy dog walking around, I liked the dark shapes of the trees which had little yellow flowers falling all over - can't see the moving effect in the picture though

IMG_20170616_182443.jpg
Spanish Dragon! A crazy Chinese building on La Rambla, which is the main road going from the city center to the sea-side

IMG_20170616_142919.jpg
Tourists and locals about to enter La Boqueria, a market for fruits, fishes and meats. This shot is all about the crowd movement and people looking at something on the right

IMG_20170616_142230.jpg
Old-fashioned marketing sign of a pharmacy

--Bonus Picture!--
IMG_20170615_213807.jpg
The sky was preparing something epic on the flight to Barcelona yesterday evening

Sort:  

Waoo great photos. Good work (y)
I have followed and upvoted you do the same for me to support each other thanks :)
@syedwajeehshah

Thanks! Sure thing (:

Some fantastic pictures, hope you enjoyed Barcelona :-)

Yes, very nice city indeed!