This Beautiful Planet..pt 2

in #photography6 years ago

Today, I wanted to share some photographs I took while at Yosemite National Park in California. The photo's don't do this place justice. I had seen so many photo's of Yosemite while planning my trip there, but the second I reached there, the enormous granite mountains had me at a loss for words. Standing at the bottom of the valley and looking up was one of the best experiences I have ever had. What could make it even better? The waterfalls!

We visited Yosemite around early June which is the perfect time since the snow is just melting off of the mountain tops and filling the streams. I would definitely go back again and try to camp out overnight. Glacier point at Yosemite is one of the best places to see the stars in the country. Here, the bands of the milky way galaxy are visible. Please do visit once in your lifetime. You will not regret it! None of these pictures are edited.

IMG_2807.jpg

IMG_4671 (1).jpg

IMG_4673 (1).jpg

IMG_4773.jpg

IMG_4764.jpg

IMG_4769.jpg

Sort:  

These pictures are amazing! I can't wait to visit here this summer from Alaska. You make it look gorgeous.

The pictures don't do it justice! Alaska is also so pretty! It's on my list of places to visit for sure!

this is beautiful! thanks for sharing!